[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby doctorkb » Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:46 am

fvwazing wrote:Corruption... in what sense?


Invented is reporting that street names are getting lost.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby doctorkb » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:41 am

invented wrote:
doctorkb wrote:
invented wrote:I'm finding that editing the City field inside a lot of segments selected inside a landmark results in the segment name being wiped out en masse. Pretty dangerous.


Are you using the Properties window of Addons, or the standard address editing area in WME?

The Properties field in WME Add-Ons.


Funny. I've been doing it without issue. In fact, most of the lower mainland of BC has been subject to it.

How many segments are you selecting? I try to keep each change to ~150-200 as I'm told higher numbers can lead to corruption...
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby doctorkb » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:51 am

invented wrote:I'm finding that editing the City field inside a lot of segments selected inside a landmark results in the segment name being wiped out en masse. Pretty dangerous.


Are you using the Properties window of Addons, or the standard address editing area in WME?
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby doctorkb » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:02 pm

houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?


The Chrome link works fine for me...
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby doctorkb » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:05 pm

AlexN-114 wrote:
svx-biker wrote:With the release of the new WME it doesn't work anymore.

I think the problem of WME-AddOns and JNF are, that thay manipulate the content of the editor. So the author has a version check. And before thay give their plugins free for a new version of the editor, they have to check if the plugins work correct with the new editor and don't distroy any data.


JNF is working fine, though, it seems.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby doctorkb » Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:37 pm

I posted a defect note to the WME-Addons project. Hopefully that will help get the dev's attention.

Since all my other scripts seem to be working fine, I'm suspecting that it's a simple change.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby doctorkb » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:06 am

gdu1971 wrote:As you might know, there is an editor which allow you to modify only parts of addresses without modifying the other parts. This editor allow to edit also parts of streetnames according to the current French conventions (a street ID concatenated with a '-' and a streetName). This is a simple regular expression which do the job and if you have such conventions, I can implement it accordingly.


This sounds like a great feature that I'd like to see expanded.

In the base import for Canada, there are many words that need abbreviation:
Street to St
Avenue to Ave
North-west to NW

(etc.)

The full list is at http://www.canadapost.ca/tools/pg/manua ... sp#1424583 though our import seems to have both hyphenated and un-hyphenated versions of the two-worded directions (e.g. North-west and Northwest both show up).

Would it be possible to have a one-key update to a selected street to perform a list of abbreviations? I'd be happy to work with you to write the regexp, but undocumented JavaScript APIs aren't really my cup of tea, so I'm having trouble figuring out how to write my own extension to do this.
Waze Global Champ, Country Coordinator
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 8332
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 626 times
Been thanked: 1639 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby dbwiddis » Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:08 pm

porubcan wrote:to forum moderators: wouldn't it be useful to make this topic sticky?
or maybe create sub-forum for scripts? just to have all WME extensions tided in one place.

https://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Com ... _and_Tools
ImageImageImageImage
AM Southern Nevada & Las Vegas
dbwiddis
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 2:02 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby davipt » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:26 pm

enhket wrote:moderators arent going to "sticky" it. It is an extremely useful script, but extremely harmful too. Being a level 3, you may destroy whole cities if you dont know how to use it. That is why the more hidden it is the better. If you wanna use the tools and find the script, you will need know them beforehand.


+1. I wished the script had a protection such that it would only work after editing the file and putting a magic word. ;)

This is the kind of script like the fight club. first rule, you don't talk about the script. Really powerful, but also too much dangerous, and fortunately still not that much visible to point cheaters.
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ & Coordinator for Portugal | iPhone Beta
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5150
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 288 times
Been thanked: 611 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby davipt » Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:36 am

bz2012 wrote:As best I can tell from observations, if you 'click' within 1 snap radius of a node, the node will be selected. The same should happen if you are within 1 snap distance from a segment


Never noticed that behavior. The snap distance is when you are dragging a node and get nearby other object and the node *snaps* into it. Like picking a segment extreme and snapping into another segment to create a junction. Or more importantly, allows to drag nodes around without snapping into each other without the need to zoom in to the maximum.

Another example are landmarks. One can draw a landmark with a whole in the middle only if the nodes of the connecting side are not touching or overlapping each other and that's where snap=0 helps to put the nodes at distance 1.
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ & Coordinator for Portugal | iPhone Beta
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5150
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 288 times
Been thanked: 611 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: oddo__