[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby anti-S-crap » Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:46 am

Loving the new update! I'm glad to see you worked on it some more..

Most everything seems to be working except "Hide URs not including" and Hide URs including. Every time i toggle these on all the map & UR's disappear.

Also I was wondering with this script and your URO script if your able to put multiple items in the box with some sort of separator?
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:15 pm

Just got the download successfully (30-odd kB) but haven't had a chance to test it yet!

[EDIT] All seems to be working correctly now! :mrgreen:
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7460
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1438 times
Been thanked: 4919 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:09 pm

Unfortunately the userscripts site has been suffering from an excess of traffic overloading the servers for the past few days, and the admin is in the middle of restructuring the site to try and get it up and running properly again. They posted a status update 20 minutes ago which said they hoped to have things back to normal in a couple of hours...
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 364 times
Been thanked: 2164 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby jemay » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:55 pm

mssusa wrote:
Twister_UK wrote:That'll teach me to copy and paste code without changing the element IDs... 1.2 resolves this problem, and it also introduces a new feature for displaying URs and problems outside of the users editable area, courtesy of the Play Mode now offered in WME :D

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276


Anyone else getting 0 bytes?
.

I am also getting the 0 bytes... Actually i just get a blank page and no additional popup when I click the install button. But when I try another script it works fine...
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1970
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 895 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:21 am

Here is the previous version (1.1.1):

150276.user.js.zip
(6.14 KiB) Downloaded 123 times
I
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby mssusa » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:03 am

Twister_UK wrote:That'll teach me to copy and paste code without changing the element IDs... 1.2 resolves this problem, and it also introduces a new feature for displaying URs and problems outside of the users editable area, courtesy of the Play Mode now offered in WME :D

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276


Anyone else getting 0 bytes?
I disabled and deleted the old version. I should have tried to download the new one 1st :(

EDIT: It looks like a problem with userscripts. I can't download anything from their servers.
mssusa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:27 am
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:57 pm

That'll teach me to copy and paste code without changing the element IDs... 1.2 resolves this problem, and it also introduces a new feature for displaying URs and problems outside of the users editable area, courtesy of the Play Mode now offered in WME :D

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 364 times
Been thanked: 2164 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1.1 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:44 am

6-hour turnaround for a bug fix - impressive, particularly overnight. :mrgreen: (Yes, I know: "real programmers don't work 9 to 5 - unless it's the ones at night").

It's nearly there, but there still seems to be a problem with "Missing Road" and "Missing Crossroads" MPs. If I have "show" selected, ticking the boxes for either of these doesn't make them appear. If I select "hide", then ticking doesn't hide them.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7460
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1438 times
Been thanked: 4919 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1.1 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Mar 19, 2013 6:57 am

Thanks for testing the problem marker support, show mode should now be working in v1.1.1...

Ugrading the marker popups with URO-style functionality is now right at the top of the to-do list, which means it'll probably get passed over several times in favour of other stuff that grabs my attention :lol:
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 364 times
Been thanked: 2164 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1 (20130318)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:04 am

OK I've just been testing it.

It looks like all the filtering for URs is working, whether in show or hide mode. However, the Map problems don't seem to work in show mode. If I enable & select show, it doesn' matter how many of the boxes I check, I won't see any MPs. However, if I select hide, they all appear and I can hen hide he individual types.

When you've fixed that - ;) - I've got another suggestion. How easy would it to be to give the livemap pop-ups some of the same functions as the WME pop-ups i.e. "Open in new WME tab" and "Hide for this session"? That way, editors could use the livemap as their "base" - scan a much wider area and then pop into a WME tab for each problem they want to deal with.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7460
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1438 times
Been thanked: 4919 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HippoCampusLoL