Android beta 3.5.99.904 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:10 pm

fotrik wrote:You forgot to tell that the road labels on the route are shown only in 3D mode. What about 2D?

Working on it!
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:29 pm

gshults wrote:Just noticed. The email and this forum says 3.5.3.904 but the app says 3.5.99.904?

Sorry, my bad. I've changed it to 3.5.99.904.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:49 pm

deeggo wrote:After reporting or confirming a gas price, tapping X only goes back one dialogue, instead of returning to the map.

Thanks, it will be fixed.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:21 pm

porubcan wrote:you considering to have possibility to report event for both directions? e.g. weather is mostly the same for both lanes?

Yes.
porubcan wrote:when we will have road shields available in Slovakia? or what actions we should take in order to get them?

You'll need to ask the support team.
porubcan wrote:what about special moods for editors

We're still working on it.
porubcan wrote:I was pretty happy to have navigation instructions muted and still got audible alert for reports, please give users option to set it the way user prefer

Since a lot of users dislike the new sound behavior, we will consider to change that.
porubcan wrote:We still miss address when reporting gas prices (INTL)

We haven't fixed it yet.
porubcan wrote:In previous version after you reported prices there were two ways to close the confirmation window.. now both act same way - return to nearby GS list

We will fix it.
porubcan wrote:First start of new client (first run after upgrading) - Settings for Gas Stations & Prices missing in Settings menu. after 2nd start of new version - it is ok.

This setting derives directly from the server (not the client) and since it takes a few seconds to establish a network connection, it also takes time for this menu to appear.
porubcan wrote:isn't there any way to adjust visual for bigger screens (like on my 4.7" OneX)?

We're working on it.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:34 pm

Kuhlkatz wrote:-First time ever that I got/noticed the 'Fuel Price' notification while refueling, which is a nice touch. The only problem is that it's not enabled for South Africa, so it might confuse other users not familiar with what is available and not available.

I'm not following you. What do you mean "Fuel Price' notification while refueling"?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:36 pm

dmcconachie wrote:Why have the Android graphics not been updated inline with iOS? eg the my lane, other direction arrows are now on the correct side here on iOS...

Already fixed for next version.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:39 pm

skbun wrote:1. Please consider showing landmark names in the 'clean' mode in the way that it used to be done (that is, just show the name if you're sufficiently close for it to be displayed). If landmarks are going to be displayed, we might as well at least be able to see what the landmark is. And this is useful for things like in the U.S., airports, parks, and so on. When I'm driving through SeaTac, seeing that that huge blob off to the side is 'the airport' is a nice thing.
2. I like the idea mentioned earlier of showing 'primary streets and above but not ramp names'. That removes 90% of the clutter from the map while still giving you valuable landmark references as you drive, so in that sense it's valuable and a lot like #1 above.
3. Is it possible to change what's displayed based on which theme you are using? If so, please consider having the old 'show everything' visibility if (and only if) in the 'Map editors' theme, because in that case, it's sort of like a debug mode for editors, and they're going to want to see everything, right?

Thanks for your suggestions! We take everything under consideration.
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:41 pm

xteejx wrote:When navigating to a photo spot it seems as if the latitude and longtitude are the wrong way round when passing the details to waze. These details are coming directly from google now results for the photo spots in the area.

Sorry? Not following :?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:43 pm

Mike-1323 wrote:No apparent way to delete a message from the inbox.

The Delete button below is not apparent enough?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.3.904 feedback thread

Postby perlin » Sun Feb 03, 2013 2:45 pm

Mike-1323 wrote:When in the messaging inbox if I check the "All" button at the bottom the text changes to "No..." I assume it is suppose to be "None" but the button is too small.

I couldn't reproduce.. What's your language set to? Can you attach a screenshot?
Image
Join Waze. We have cookies..
perlin
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users