Report routing timeouts

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Sun Oct 07, 2012 12:52 am

Getting a lot of "Proceed to highlighted route" this evening. Then this popped up:

Image
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:46 pm

CBenson wrote:I just want to reiterate that it is unlikely that waze support is closely monitoring this thread. If you are posting here, I hope that you are also actually submitting the form in the original post so that waze is aware of the extent of this problem.

How would they not be at this point?
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby invented » Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:19 am

Tons of routing server timeouts, tons of "Proceed to highlighted route", and "Add a Stop" almost never functions properly. Can't wait for iOS6 so I can bail.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby iknietjij » Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:03 pm

Checked my logs and you're correct.. apparently I woke up later than I thought ;) Started driving around 8:15 so it fits in that period.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby iknietjij » Mon Apr 15, 2013 2:28 pm

This morning (between 8 and 8:20 in the morning CET) I had several routing timeouts. Other phone apps seemed to work quite ok, response wise.

Will also report through the form!
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby headysketch » Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:05 pm

I get at least one routing server timeout almost every time I use Waze over the past week or so.

Waze v3.2.0.0
iOS 5.1.1
headysketch
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 2:50 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby gomel » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:39 pm

The timeouts started sometimes in May, and navigation never worked since.
Using Waze 2.4.0.26 with Android 1.5 (the provider does not offer OS upgrades).
gomel
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby gettingthere » Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:01 pm

Vacaboca wrote:For the last 3-4 weeks on my daily morning commute (M-F in the greater Boston, MA, USA area), I've had 100% routing timeouts. I've rarely seen the issue previous to that, so something seems to have changed. It seems to be load-related, as outside of rush hour/prime-time morning commutes, it seems to be fine. Of course, my time of critical need (and the reason I've come to rely on the app) is that morning rush window.

My network connectivity is fine (Verizon LTE on the phone or Wi-Fi via a Verizon LTE MyFi hotspot), it is definitely related to the routing server not responding.

Is this something that is likely to change, or ?

I'll track down where to file a report - this seemed like a good place to ask though.


It seems inconceivable that everyone in Boston can't get a route for 3-4 weeks. I would look more closely at your device. First step may be to remove and reinstall the Waze App.
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6594
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby gettingthere » Wed Jul 18, 2012 4:42 am

Optid wrote:Im getting the error everytime I try to navigate from Wilmington, NC to Roanoke, VA


Are you getting a routing server timeout or routing server error? In the other thread where you posted that thread was regarding routing server error.
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6594
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Report routing timeouts

Postby gettingthere » Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:30 am

You mean many of the 1.8 million new Wazers in the past month are already abandoning Waze along with some previous users that were frustrated with more technical infrastructure issues, again?
San Diego, California USA and Tijuana, Mexico
gettingthere
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 6594
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:30 am
Location: Southern California, USA
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 208 times

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users