[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby Bigbear3764 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:53 pm

iainhouse wrote:Now I'm going to be a right pain and ask for another feature. Would it be possible to provide some way to link back to the editor from the UR on the livemap? Maybe a link in the pop-up already associated with each livemap UR.


What I do is zoom in, pick a start and end point using the live map navigation script. When you get the turn instructions on the left, click on one and a bubble will pop up on the map. One of the choices in the bubble is to open that spot on the edit map.
Image Image
AM Chicagoland Area ILL Functional Class Map
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
Bigbear3764
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 200 times
Been thanked: 937 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:00 pm

bigbear3764 wrote:What I do is zoom in, pick a start and end point using the live map navigation script. When you get the turn instructions on the left, click on one and a bubble will pop up on the map. One of the choices in the bubble is to open that spot on the edit map.


That works! :D Bit of a workaround, but a better way to find the right spot than searching the editor map.
Image
AM: London (DELETED)
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7034
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1224 times
Been thanked: 4322 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby foxitrot » Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:26 am

It is way simpler to zoom in and open an editor page using a bookmarklet.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new asocial Android 4.xx.0.yyy (OP-X March-me-Low).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6959
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2195 times
Been thanked: 1013 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby Timbones » Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:23 am

Or just click on the "Update map" link at the top of the screen.

The Livemap Navigation addon fixes this link to be a proper edit permalink for the current location.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6610
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 927 times
Been thanked: 2537 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:21 am

Timbones wrote:Or just click on the "Update map" link at the top of the screen.

The Livemap Navigation addon fixes this link to be a proper edit permalink for the current location.



Duuh. How stupid am I? :oops: Absolutely right, Tim - that's exactly what I needed. Forget I asked.
Image
AM: London (DELETED)
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7034
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1224 times
Been thanked: 4322 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v0.9 (20121228)

Postby mboris34 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:32 pm

Twister_UK wrote:
mboris34 wrote:I would like to display only oldest UR ... is it possible to add this function (for exemple, only display UR send by user more than x days ago) ?


The data does exist to allow URs to be filtered by age (I already do this in the UROverview script from which LMUR is derived), but not to allow filtering by specific users. So yes, filtering by age (and some of the other functionality from URO) will almost certainly get added to a future version of LMUR. Just don't ask me when that version is likely to appear...


Thank you !!
iphone / Firefox

Ma priorité : Traiter au plus vite un maximum d'URs/MPs pour que les utilisateurs continuent à signaler les défauts...et qu'ils voient, au plus vite, des évolutions...

>560k editions; >11500 UR traitées; CM
mboris34
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1410
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:19 pm
Location: Proche Montpellier (34)
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby anti-S-crap » Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:53 pm

This is Great! Thanks for Script and your time.

Would there be a easy way to tweak the script to show all UR's but the waze automatic ones?

I refuse to fix those till the city layer is fixed. :lol:
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby twist3r » Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:15 am

Is this script supposed to work on Chrome ? Because I can't see anything new in Livemap even if there are UR's that I have the right to edit.
Country Manager Romania
Waze 3.9 - Android 5.0.2 OnePlusOne
Logo Waze România
Harta Waze România - Neoficial
ImageImage
https://www.facebook.com/TMTrafic
twist3r
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby mssusa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 10:26 am

twist3r wrote:Is this script supposed to work on Chrome ? Because I can't see anything new in Livemap even if there are UR's that I have the right to edit.

Yes, but you have to enable the options to display the URs. There's a bar above the livemap.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
mssusa
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:27 am
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby twist3r » Sat Mar 16, 2013 10:37 am

I was expecting that but no bar was visible. However I missed the part were it was written that you have to be on https version of livemap, not the http. I always used the default one that is http and never thought using a more secure one.

Now with https:// the bar is visible and the script is working just fine. My bad
Country Manager Romania
Waze 3.9 - Android 5.0.2 OnePlusOne
Logo Waze România
Harta Waze România - Neoficial
ImageImage
https://www.facebook.com/TMTrafic
twist3r
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 731
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 126 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16