Forum Problems

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Forum Problems

Postby chriscompo » Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:59 am

Forum navigation is a pain. Needs to be clearer and easier.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
chriscompo
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 12:44 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby CoooolRaoul » Sun Aug 25, 2013 7:35 am

Timbones wrote:Waze says it's a bug in Tapatalk app.


Where have you read that?

I'm using mixed case usernames on other forums accessed using tapatalk 4 without any problems so I guess the problem is on Waze forum side.
Image
CoooolRaoul
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:25 pm
Location: Marseille, France
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby CoooolRaoul » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:39 am

Brshk1 wrote:But it may be that Waze forum strictly follows the capitalisation, while other forums not. Specifically, in xda-developers I can login either with upper or lower case nickname. In fact, in Tapatalk 4 my username appears all in lower case. In Waze, I cannot just use brshk1. :cry:


That's could be an explanation.

In any case, I hope we will get an official answer (on either side, tapatalk or waze) on a planned date for the resolution of this issue since apparently changing Waze username is not possible.
Image
CoooolRaoul
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:25 pm
Location: Marseille, France
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Thu Oct 30, 2014 6:48 pm

Was there a recent change so that we can no longer set our default group? I remember I used to be able to change it, but now I'm stuck as a beta user and can't change it to another group I'm a member of.
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:39 am

That's what I'm reporting, I no longer have the radio buttons on the left with which to set my default group. I don't know if one of the groups I'm a part of restricts that or not, but that option is no longer there when it was before. The only change to my profile that I can think of is I was added to the beta testers group.
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:15 pm

I am and hadn't thought of trying another browser. Just tried Firefox and IE, but still have the same issue. Only the radio buttons on the right display, there's nothing to the left of the group names.
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:11 pm

I don't think it's a cache issue. I tired two different browsers on a Mac, one of which had never been to the Waze forums and then 3 different browsers on my work machine, 2 of which had never logged onto the forums. In on chrome 38, but there is a pending update
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:03 pm

Here is all I see, nothing to the left of Memberships:
Image
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:58 pm

Well, I found a way to get it to work: I joined the Rank 4 group and can now change my default group (as you can see). I guess that the setting to allow users to change their default is not enabled in any of the other groups which I am a member
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby crazycaveman » Mon Jun 08, 2015 4:31 pm

When you are already in your inbox, you will always see "0 new messages" at the top. I'm guessing this is because you have "seen" your message and the forum no longer considers it "new". I recently was wondering about this myself, before realizing it only did it when I went directly to my inbox, instead of another part of the forum.
Nexus 5
CM: USA
Image Image
crazycaveman
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 523
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 246 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users