[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandOfMadness » Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:06 pm

robin1979 wrote:
olestas wrote:Suppress extra - should not include similar segments which have restricted turns in between.


They shouldn't be connected as such then - this behaviour is okay like it is now.


For gated entrances in private communities where only residents can open the gates. You restrict the turn in so Waze doesn't direct guests through those limited access gates. If you separate the segment, you'll get missing road problem reports due to residents driving through the gate. For whatever reason, Waze is more likely to generate an auto report for that vs driving against the turn restriction.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby HandOfMadness » Mon Mar 25, 2013 11:19 pm

I'm finding that with the latest version of the NA editor, having Add-Ons active in the Extensions menu on Chrome results in the UR/PR's not changing color when you mark them solved/NA.

Disabling WME Add-Ons causes them to change color like they are supposed to.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby HandOfMadness » Fri Jul 19, 2013 1:47 am

Odd, it was working for me yesterday. But today its not been working on either of my two computers.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby HandOfMadness » Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:05 am

NVM, got it working. Had to delete and reinstall ALL extensions to get them working again.
Image
HandOfMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 343 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby harling » Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:15 pm

iainhouse wrote:Request for a minor change to the "Open in" functionality. Is it possible to have the links always use the same browser window/tab, rather than having a new one created each time?

I assume you mean to re-use the same tab that was used for the previous "Open in...", and not the same tab as WME!

Even so, I can think of many times when I have wanted to use the "Open in..." feature for more than one location at a time. This change would mean that I would first have to go to the first page and open the permalink in a new tab, if I didn't want to lose it when opening the second. As it stands, if I don't care about an earlier tab it's easy enough to close it manually.
Image
Area Manager, Eastern MA & Southern NH. Country Manager, USA.
Help wanted. Drop me a line!
Wiki Resources: Area Manager Wiki | Map Editing | Best Practices | Known Issues List
harling
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1733
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:42 pm
Location: Eastern MA
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:00 pm

Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.

Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 2384
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Molina, Chile
Has thanked: 322 times
Been thanked: 575 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:19 pm

AlexN-114 wrote:
houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?

I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D


thanks but chrome don't install. that is in mac, I have the last version of chrome and say not posible install extension the only option is from him page.
Thanks
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.

Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 2384
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Molina, Chile
Has thanked: 322 times
Been thanked: 575 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:47 pm

orbitc wrote:OK.
I had the same issue but now I know what is the solution.
1- Have a copy of the script on your desktop
2- Open Crome
3- On the search/address bar just put this: chrome://extensions
4- Just move the file from desktop to just opened chrome window. (you'll see your other extensions here)
5- click yes/ok
6- DONE :D


thanks.
works perfect.
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.

Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 2384
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Molina, Chile
Has thanked: 322 times
Been thanked: 575 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45

Postby houstonmg » Mon Oct 21, 2013 10:51 pm

Today Add-Ons stop work in a normal editor, in beta work good.
Best regards
MG
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.

Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 2384
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Molina, Chile
Has thanked: 322 times
Been thanked: 575 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:26 pm

davipt wrote:Any idea why this script, as well as the latest version of the original ext-tools, fails since the new editor on the use case I need the most:
- create a new landmark
- script->select all in landmark
- script->properties
- script->change city name
- save

always fails to save :(

I urgently need to do some mass cityname changes now that city areas are being updated again... :|


I'm pretty sure it's because of un-named segments. If I'm careful not to select any of those, the problem generally goes away.

In principal, I think I'm in favour of this. I have seen large towns where all the segments (including the roundabouts) have the city name set but none of the segments have road names. To me, that suggests someone looking for the big-points edit without doing the hard work of naming the streets. But it would be nice if the tool could, when modifying the city name on a large batch of segments, simply ignore all segments with no street name instead of giving an error.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2287 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users