[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:16 am

I'm finding that editing the City field inside a lot of segments selected inside a landmark results in the segment name being wiped out en masse. Pretty dangerous.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:31 pm

doctorkb wrote:
invented wrote:I'm finding that editing the City field inside a lot of segments selected inside a landmark results in the segment name being wiped out en masse. Pretty dangerous.


Are you using the Properties window of Addons, or the standard address editing area in WME?

The Properties field in WME Add-Ons.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:46 pm

doctorkb wrote:
Funny. I've been doing it without issue. In fact, most of the lower mainland of BC has been subject to it.

How many segments are you selecting? I try to keep each change to ~150-200 as I'm told higher numbers can lead to corruption...

I've had bad luck with smaller selections as well. I'm not sure what's doing it. And then I've had higher-quantity selections where it works fine. I just always have to click on various segments before hitting Save to make sure the city name stays intact.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:42 pm

doctorkb wrote:
invented wrote:
doctorkb wrote:
Funny. I've been doing it without issue. In fact, most of the lower mainland of BC has been subject to it.

How many segments are you selecting? I try to keep each change to ~150-200 as I'm told higher numbers can lead to corruption...

I've had bad luck with smaller selections as well. I'm not sure what's doing it. And then I've had higher-quantity selections where it works fine. I just always have to click on various segments before hitting Save to make sure the city name stays intact.


When you've made these, do you recall your save counter? (i.e. the number on the save button). That is what I meant by keeping each change in the ~150 range.
that's what I meant by 'smaller selections', even ones below 150 edits.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:18 pm

It seems to be a Windows 8 thing. I reloaded Windows 7 and I haven't been able to duplicate.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby invented » Mon May 06, 2013 10:05 pm

Segments with "Ontario" as 'State' get inadvertently renamed to "New York" with City = "Niagara Falls".

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat ... TTTFTTTTFT

Steps to reproduce:

1. draw landmark north of Falls Ave within there somewhere
2. select all streets
3. hit Properties, change city to Niagara Falls
4. hit Apply
5. notice that all segments are now Niagara Falls, New York.
6. do not save.
HTC one, GPE, Android 4.4
invented
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby ispyisail » Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:50 am

WME Add-Ons has stopped working for me as well

cleared the cache and it made no difference
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ImageImage
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2244
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 344 times
Been thanked: 230 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby ispyisail » Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:08 am

problem fixed with update

Thanks
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ImageImage
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2244
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 344 times
Been thanked: 230 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby ispyisail » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:06 am

Hi all

I can't find the link to download?

Can anybody help?

Thanks
New Zealand, Australia and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ImageImage
ispyisail
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2244
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 344 times
Been thanked: 230 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby jasonh300 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:44 pm

AddOns didn't work in the beta either.
Image
New Orleans, Louisiana
Regional Coordinator, South-Central Region
Waze FAQ ... Best Map Editing Practice
Ask me about Louisiana or Mississippi Editors Chat in Google Hangouts!
jasonh300
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7397
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA USA
Has thanked: 344 times
Been thanked: 885 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users