[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:32 pm

gdu1971 wrote:03/23/2013 Minor release :
WME-Addons V0.43


Excellent job - can confirm it's now working again :mrgreen: - many thanks!
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Sun Mar 24, 2013 8:14 pm

AlexN-114 wrote:
svx-biker wrote:With the release of the new WME it doesn't work anymore.

I think the problem of WME-AddOns and JNF are, that thay manipulate the content of the editor. So the author has a version check. And before thay give their plugins free for a new version of the editor, they have to check if the plugins work correct with the new editor and don't distroy any data.


If there's a version check in the script, I couldn't find it - although I'm by no means a JavaScript guru! I think it's throwing an error because one of the editor elements it gets data from has changed its name or been removed. Unfortunately it's beyond my abilities to fix. :(
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Mon Feb 18, 2013 7:51 pm

gdu1971 wrote:BTW, your contribution is welcome, if you can, don't hesitate to submit some piece of code and why not, take the lead of this project...
regards,
Gilles


Damn it, Gilles, you've hooked me! :lol:

By fortunate coincidence, I passed the 200K mark yesterday. That's means I'm eligible for level 5 and country-wide rights. From now on points don't get me anything and I'm only working for my own satisfaction at helping out others - and what better way to do so than by contributing to a script?

I assume that, when you say "lead of this project", you mean the bit about re-using tabs? Taking the lead for WME-Addons with my level of skill would be an insult to everyone else. :shock:

As it happens, I used to be a programmer, although the amount of Javascript I've done is minimal. I've probably done more FORTRAN on punched cards! So i'm giving it a go. In fact, I've been working on it for nearly 2 hours - and I was supposed to go home 2 hours ago. That sort of thing is partly why the wife divorced me.

I'll let you know if I can get some working code together.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:48 pm

harling wrote:I assume you mean to re-use the same tab that was used for the previous "Open in...", and not the same tab as WME!


That is what I meant. :) If others would find the change inconvenient, I certainly wouldn't mind being turned down.

Alternatively, "re-use tab" could be a customisable option, but I understand that that would not be as simple: storage for the option, UI to set/change it, code to accommodate all that. I'd still like that option, but I won't shed any tears if gdu1971 has more important things to do! ;)
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:46 pm

Request for a minor change to the "Open in" functionality.

Is it possible to have the links always use the same browser window/tab, rather than having a new one created each time? For example, if I use the "Live Map" link it will open in a new tab. If I then use the link later without having closed the first Live Map tab, I will get a second Live Map tab.

From a quick look at some Javascript documentation for window.open, the second parameter name specifies the window name. Perhaps you could use the name of the link in here to persuade tab re-use?
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby iainhouse » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:26 pm

davipt wrote:Any idea why this script, as well as the latest version of the original ext-tools, fails since the new editor on the use case I need the most:
- create a new landmark
- script->select all in landmark
- script->properties
- script->change city name
- save

always fails to save :(

I urgently need to do some mass cityname changes now that city areas are being updated again... :|


I'm pretty sure it's because of un-named segments. If I'm careful not to select any of those, the problem generally goes away.

In principal, I think I'm in favour of this. I have seen large towns where all the segments (including the roundabouts) have the city name set but none of the segments have road names. To me, that suggests someone looking for the big-points edit without doing the hard work of naming the streets. But it would be nice if the tool could, when modifying the city name on a large batch of segments, simply ignore all segments with no street name instead of giving an error.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6111 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45

Postby houstonmg » Mon Oct 21, 2013 10:51 pm

Today Add-Ons stop work in a normal editor, in beta work good.
Best regards
MG
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.
Image
Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5248
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Santiago, Chile
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 630 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:47 pm

orbitc wrote:OK.
I had the same issue but now I know what is the solution.
1- Have a copy of the script on your desktop
2- Open Crome
3- On the search/address bar just put this: chrome://extensions
4- Just move the file from desktop to just opened chrome window. (you'll see your other extensions here)
5- click yes/ok
6- DONE :D


thanks.
works perfect.
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.
Image
Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5248
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Santiago, Chile
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 630 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:19 pm

AlexN-114 wrote:
houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?

I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D


thanks but chrome don't install. that is in mac, I have the last version of chrome and say not posible install extension the only option is from him page.
Thanks
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.
Image
Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5248
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Santiago, Chile
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 630 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby houstonmg » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:00 pm

Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?
Mauricio Gálvez S.
Country Manager, Global Champ
Para iniciar tus ediciones lee este topic.
Image
Image
houstonmg
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5248
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:43 am
Location: Santiago, Chile
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 630 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gunnargsd