[Script] UROverview Plus v3.112 (20170914)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby jm6087 » Fri Aug 11, 2017 11:35 pm

Twister-UK wrote:Although neither of those options exist, you can double-click on a popup to hide it whilst the condition which caused it to appear (e.g. highlighting a segment) is still present.


Wow, did not know this. Thanks
jm6087
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1459
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 176 times
Been thanked: 587 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby Twister-UK » Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:47 pm

Although neither of those options exist, you can double-click on a popup to hide it whilst the condition which caused it to appear (e.g. highlighting a segment) is still present.
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2746
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2422 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby RichardPyne » Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:25 pm

They may be there and I just haven't found them, but I have two enhancement requests for this great script:

1) A hot key to turn popups on and off

2) A configurable timeout on popups so they will only stay on screen for a limited time.

Thanks again for all the work that goes into writing and maintaining this script.
RichardPyne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 6:05 pm
Location: Provo, Utah, USA
Has thanked: 121 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby atrophicshiner » Thu Aug 03, 2017 1:58 pm

Typically when I try to recreate this in several areas it all works perfectly... and makes me look stupid. I'll keep an eye out in case it reoccurs and let you known. Thanks anyway :D

EDIT: After some playing I've narrowed it down to... With URO+, WME Map Tile Updates, WME PIE running then camera filtering works. If I then turn on any other script I lose camera filtering. If I turn off WME PIE camera filtering returns.

Unfortunately turning off these 2 scripts doesn't always solve the issue, the above only seems to be a way to recreate the issue consistently.
atrophicshiner
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1419
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Coventry, UK
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:14 pm

atrophicshiner wrote:If it helps the specific editor dropdown list isn't being populated.


is this happening everywhere on the map, or just in certain areas? If you can narrow it down to certain areas, a permalink would be useful. If not, and if I can't figure out a reason for it beforehand, I'll stick some extra diagnostics code into the next release to help you gather the data I'll need to fix it.

Not entirely sure when the next release will be, BTW - every time I start looking at the new restriction data structures in an attempt to finish off supporting them, I find my eyes starting to glaze over and my mind wandering off onto things that require slightly less effort to process...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2746
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2422 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby atrophicshiner » Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:42 pm

Struggling with Camera filters, they either seem to all show or all hide, tried with all other scripts turn off :(

If it helps the specific editor dropdown list isn't being populated.
atrophicshiner
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1419
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:10 am
Location: Coventry, UK
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 321 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby juliansean » Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:19 pm

Thanks Twister!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
juliansean
 
Posts: 470
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 296 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:18 pm

Panic over, looks like it was just a temporary server glitch and/or local PC issue...

Whilst I'm here - I'm aware that this latest WME update has *definitely* broken the segment restrictions list in the segment popup. I'm already working on supporting the new restrictions data format so no need to ask me about it, a fix will be ready soon ;)
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2746
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2422 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby sketch » Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:47 pm

Working for me, it feels like I'm seeing more "blank changes" than before but I haven't tried it with URO+ turned off yet. But I do see some edits from the past year, and I see edits I do now saved in the history as well.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6099
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1557 times
Been thanked: 2104 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.108 (20170722)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:39 pm

Has the latest WME update totally buggered up the enhanced edit history for everyone else, or is it just my PC that's decided to throw a strop? Worryingly, I'm no longer seeing *any* of the extra data returned from the server as part of a segment history fetch request, which URO+ was using to flesh out the edit history entries - if the server really has stopped dishing out all of that data then there's not a lot I can do about it, so I'm really hoping this is just a temporary glitch and not a deliberate decision on the part of the dev team...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2746
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2422 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mythdraug