[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.23 (20160129)

Postby fjsawicki » Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:20 pm

I've lost all my check boxes in the LMUR configuration panel. Even the top level one that enables.

I'm running on chrome with release 2.23. I've tried removing and reinstalling.

The only errors showing in console log are three instances of fontawsome failing to load?

Any thoughts or ideas?

Thanks
fjsawicki
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:28 am
Location: Tampa Bay
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby fjsawicki » Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:17 am

Thank you! - Thank you! I use LMUR every day.
fjsawicki
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:28 am
Location: Tampa Bay
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby fjsawicki » Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:52 pm

working fine in Tampa Bay area also. Chrome
fjsawicki
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:28 am
Location: Tampa Bay
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby fjsawicki » Thu May 12, 2016 4:48 pm

While Livemap already has a button that gets you to WME, I wanted to be able to look at several counties worth of data, pick a UR and open up WME in a separate tab, zoomed to that specific UR.

I created a bookmarklet that will open up WME at the position of the cursor on Livemap. Even though I call it a bookmarklet, it needs to run under a shortcut manager since it uses the cursor position.

The code and instructions are here if anyone else thinks this might be useful.
fjsawicki
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:28 am
Location: Tampa Bay
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Proof of Concept script: UR layer in Live Map

Postby foxitrot » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:41 pm

I was positively surprised that you've indeed tunneled the UR data through ;)
I have even found one fresh generated Map Problem - not seen for ages :-)
Works really nicely for a proof of concept!
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

Re: Proof of Concept script: Live Map UR Layer v0.5 (2012112

Postby foxitrot » Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:36 am

Aiming to perfection? ;)

Twister_UK wrote:... it now features overview popups for the UR and problem markers.
Note that, unlike the popups in my UROverview script, these ones are (for the moment at least) just for information...

I do not see the the overview popups for URs+MPs on INTL server - because of the shut down WME?

Never mind. The script uses a vertical yellow rectangle, sized approx. 70 x 100 km, as a looking glass for the markers. Is there any specific reason to make it vertical (if not already a square), like an API constraint? A horizontal orientation would suit more...

The Extended Tools for Papyrus and one more Timbones' script contain (or contained) code for maximizing the usable area by (at least) hiding the upper black Waze banner and navigation bar. Could you try to bind such change (hide the "body_bg.png", "content_wrapper"/"navigation" and "content_wrapper"/"navigation_bottom_wrapper" in order to vertically enlarge the LiveMap's "map_container" area) on the "Show URs/map checkbox problems" state?
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

Re: Proof of Concept script: Live Map UR Layer v0.5 (2012112

Postby foxitrot » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:03 pm

Twister_UK wrote:
foxitrot wrote:I do not see the the overview popups for URs+MPs on INTL server - because of the shut down WME?

No, the script has been working OK for me all throughout the shutdown. If the red/green markers have been placed on the livemap, then the script has all the information it needs to generate the popups, so there must be some other reason why they're not appearing. Do you see any errors in the javascript console?

I've restarted the browser some 20 minutes after posting that. Now I can correctly see the tooltip popups. Thus... no idea :(
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v0.7 (20121218)

Postby foxitrot » Wed Dec 19, 2012 9:30 am

The AM (manageable?) and EA (updatable?) areas' highlights are gone. Intentionally I suppose. If it was not a big code/data overhead, it was a very nice feature of the v0.6.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v0.8 (20121219)

Postby foxitrot » Sat Dec 22, 2012 9:19 am

pvaladares wrote:- Old UR already solved still show up as red boxes.

Refresh browser page. Read about a few messages back. ;-)

pvaladares wrote:- The yellow square delimiter is gone

intentionally. Read about ... ;-)
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v0.8 (20121219)

Postby foxitrot » Fri Dec 28, 2012 10:43 am

Twister_UK wrote:... if the livemap was panned too quickly, the UR/problem markers could end up being drawn slightly out of alignment with the underlying map ...

A related problem - when a moving mouse cursor hovers over a wazer icon or report pin or a traffic jam at the map border, LiveMap eventually scrolls up/down/sidewards, in order to reveal its partially obscured description tooltip. But then the markers stay unaligned and it is necessary to grab the map and move it a bit.

If the automatic map movement could be noticed by the script...
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7174
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2518 times
Been thanked: 1145 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012