[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby foxitrot » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:52 pm

Twister_UK wrote:
leocylau wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:Is there any way to make the settings stick? Or maybe a refresh button so that the view could be refreshed without losing settings?

That's what I'm looking for too. I remember it used to in many many previous version.

I think you're getting confused with the filtering functionality in the URO script. LMUR only recently gained the ability to filter by type, and has never had the ability to save any of its settings - it's on my to-do list though...

Well, then... could you please make the settings to open with Hide selected? ATM the LMUR is activated and nothing at all (UR-related) can be seen...
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7167
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2503 times
Been thanked: 1134 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:53 pm

leocylau wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:Is there any way to make the settings stick? Or maybe a refresh button so that the view could be refreshed without losing settings?

That's what I'm looking for too. I remember it used to in many many previous version.


I think you're getting confused with the filtering functionality in the URO script. LMUR only recently gained the ability to filter by type, and has never had the ability to save any of its settings - it's on my to-do list though...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2748
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 410 times
Been thanked: 2423 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby leocylau » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:08 pm

jasonh300 wrote:Is there any way to make the settings stick? Or maybe a refresh button so that the view could be refreshed without losing settings?

That's what I'm looking for too. I remember it used to in many many previous version.
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3669
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 720 times
Been thanked: 479 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby jasonh300 » Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:06 pm

leocylau wrote:
htahta wrote:And is it possible to add a box (select all)

I think if you select 'Hide' instead of 'Show', it will have the same result of using 'select all'. Am I right?


That's what I do. Switch over to hide and don't check anything.

Is there any way to make the settings stick? Or maybe a refresh button so that the view could be refreshed without losing settings?


Via my iPhone 3GS.
jasonh300
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby leocylau » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:49 pm

htahta wrote:And is it possible to add a box (select all)

I think if you select 'Hide' instead of 'Show', it will have the same result of using 'select all'. Am I right?
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3669
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 720 times
Been thanked: 479 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby htahta » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:34 pm

Great tool.
Is it possible to give markers outside my editable area a other color then in side my editable area.
And is it possible to add a box (select all)
And can you move the main menu button. It is in the way when using the search box. Especially when the drop down box with search suggestions, drops down.
htahta
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:48 pm

skbun wrote:I do have one quick suggestion, if fairly easy to implement...


Thanks for the suggestion, it's such an obvious thing to do I can't believe I never thought about doing it myself...

Also in 1.3 is marker clustering - at zoom levels of 4 and below, clusters of 10 or more markers are replaced by black circles containing a count of the markers within that cluster. This helps to reduce map clutter and redraw times when using LMUR to visualise wider areas.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2748
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 410 times
Been thanked: 2423 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby skbun » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:06 pm

I like this tool so far! I do have one quick suggestion, if fairly easy to implement...

If one goes to http://www.waze.com/livemap (not secure), put a red instead of green box at the top, and if you look up there, say 'LMUR doesn't work on a non-secure connection. _click here_ for the secure page.' In other words, @include both URLs, but do an if in there somewhere, early, to avoid this common user error?

May not be realistic, but it came to mind!
skbun
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby anti-S-crap » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:09 pm

Here is a problem with UR's with a lot of txt in the comment field getting displayed differently between 1.2 and 1.21

break1.jpg
(111.58 KiB) Downloaded 4943 times



break2.jpg
(107.85 KiB) Downloaded 4950 times


The permalink to the note.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lon ... TTTFTTTTFT
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:24 pm

anti-S-crap wrote:Most everything seems to be working except "Hide URs not including" and Hide URs including. Every time i toggle these on all the map & UR's disappear.


Thanks for pointing this out, it's now fixed in 1.2.1... Also fixed the positioning of popups to keep them visible when their markers are close to the bottom or right hand edges of the map.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2748
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 410 times
Been thanked: 2423 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users