Forum Problems

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Forum Problems

Postby davipt » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:53 pm

maantje76 wrote:If you click on the icon in the right side of the name that shows up as last post, you go to the thread where he posted. Then you can see which forum it is. I expect also some mess-up like we have in Belgium/Italy/Brasil and Ireland...


Code: Select all
Board index ‹ Country (Language) Forums ‹ Norway ‹ Portugal ‹ Anmode om opplåsing


Wow. But Portugal doesn't appear inside Norway AFAICS...
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ & Coordinator for Portugal | iPhone Beta
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2740
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby Machete808 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:19 pm

Interesting. I changed my username in the client but was unable to change it online, so someone who sees me on the client (say, if I were to do a chat) won't be able to find me in the forum. I actually wanted to change to the client alias on the editor and in the forum, but that function was disabled shortly after I joined.

Again, this disconnect is why we need an alternate means of contacting each other, either embedded in the editor or in the client.

At the very least, the name that appears in WME needs to have a corresponding account in the forum, or there's no communication AT ALL.
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles
Country manager, Thailand
Image Image
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 185 times
Been thanked: 202 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby enhket » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:59 pm

vickimachado wrote:Interesting. I changed my username in the client but was unable to change it online, so someone who sees me on the client (say, if I were to do a chat) won't be able to find me in the forum. I actually wanted to change to the client alias on the editor and in the forum, but that function was disabled shortly after I joined.

Again, this disconnect is why we need an alternate means of contacting each other, either embedded in the editor or in the client.

At the very least, the name that appears in WME needs to have a corresponding account in the forum, or there's no communication AT ALL.


Here is another way how you can change your forum password here
Image
Christopher C. Enhket
Languages: Español, English, Français, Português.
Coordinator, Beta editor/Editing expert, Campeón.
Communities established: 8
enhket
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3714
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:58 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 1013 times
Been thanked: 2098 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby walbing » Sun Mar 24, 2013 6:05 pm

but if I want to change my nickname, as do??
Walther Bing - Walbing
Local Champ - Mentor Colombia
walbing
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1268
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 10:57 pm
Has thanked: 1681 times
Been thanked: 1048 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby aigarslv » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:54 pm

Just to add to Portugal taking over the World:

Board index ‹ Country (Language) Forums ‹ Portugal ‹ Latvia ‹ Atslēgšanas pieprasījumi
:D
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on https://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby davipt » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:22 pm

aigarslv wrote:Just to add to Portugal taking over the World:

Board index ‹ Country (Language) Forums ‹ Portugal ‹ Latvia ‹ Atslēgšanas pieprasījumi
:D


Ohhh yeahhhh once half of the world was ours! And now look at the crap we're into.


Sent from my iTapatalk
Bruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ & Coordinator for Portugal | iPhone Beta
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2740
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby porubcan » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:43 pm

Tapatalk not working properly - forums tab is empty after refresh and there is error after a while:
uploadfromtaptalk1364319784428.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1364319784428.jpg (58.61 KiB) Viewed 3675 times

This was reported/confirmed by several users on local forum.
Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, SK Country Manager, Global Champ, Android Beta Tester
Waze 4.5.0.1 on HTC One M9, Android 6.0 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5592
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 649 times
Been thanked: 1513 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby aigarslv » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:27 pm

porubcan wrote:Tapatalk not working properly - forums tab is empty after refresh and there is error after a while:
This was reported/confirmed by several users on local forum.
Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2


I also can confirm this!
Latvian translation coordinator. Localization, Beta editor, Points, Client and Android expert. Content Creator on https://www.facebook.com/Waze
aigarslv
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:42 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby ccdmas » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:30 pm

Only losely related and less important in the greater scheme of things, but when will forum posts start counting again for points?

CU,
Massimo
ccdmas
 
Posts: 1435
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:13 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 254 times

Re: Forum Problems

Postby Nikiburton » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:10 pm

porubcan wrote:Tapatalk not working properly - forums tab is empty after refresh and there is error after a while:
uploadfromtaptalk1364319784428.jpg

This was reported/confirmed by several users on local forum.
Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

I have the same problem with Tapatalk
Image
AM en Sevilla y alrededores, Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Isla Cristina, Villanueva de la Sierra y Villavieja de Yeltes.
Android 4.2.2 Waze 3.8.1.0
Nikiburton
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 6:37 am
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 59 times

PreviousNext

Return to Website, Community, General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users