[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby jemay » Wed Mar 20, 2013 4:55 pm

mssusa wrote:
Twister_UK wrote:That'll teach me to copy and paste code without changing the element IDs... 1.2 resolves this problem, and it also introduces a new feature for displaying URs and problems outside of the users editable area, courtesy of the Play Mode now offered in WME :D

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276


Anyone else getting 0 bytes?
.

I am also getting the 0 bytes... Actually i just get a blank page and no additional popup when I click the install button. But when I try another script it works fine...
PLEASE READ: Wiki Resources: FAQ|Map Editor|Best Practices|Editing issues?
Global Champ | Regional Coordinator for US South West - CA,NV,UT,AZ,NM,CO,HI | CM for US

DROID TURBO 2 - Android 6.0 - Verizon - Waze Ver. 4.2.0.1
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 577 times
Been thanked: 889 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:09 pm

Unfortunately the userscripts site has been suffering from an excess of traffic overloading the servers for the past few days, and the admin is in the middle of restructuring the site to try and get it up and running properly again. They posted a status update 20 minutes ago which said they hoped to have things back to normal in a couple of hours...
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1931
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 1511 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:15 pm

Just got the download successfully (30-odd kB) but haven't had a chance to test it yet!

[EDIT] All seems to be working correctly now! :mrgreen:
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6435
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1009 times
Been thanked: 3253 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby anti-S-crap » Sat Mar 23, 2013 1:46 am

Loving the new update! I'm glad to see you worked on it some more..

Most everything seems to be working except "Hide URs not including" and Hide URs including. Every time i toggle these on all the map & UR's disappear.

Also I was wondering with this script and your URO script if your able to put multiple items in the box with some sort of separator?
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:24 pm

anti-S-crap wrote:Most everything seems to be working except "Hide URs not including" and Hide URs including. Every time i toggle these on all the map & UR's disappear.


Thanks for pointing this out, it's now fixed in 1.2.1... Also fixed the positioning of popups to keep them visible when their markers are close to the bottom or right hand edges of the map.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1931
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 1511 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby anti-S-crap » Sat Mar 23, 2013 3:09 pm

Here is a problem with UR's with a lot of txt in the comment field getting displayed differently between 1.2 and 1.21

break1.jpg
break1.jpg (111.58 KiB) Viewed 4798 times



break2.jpg
break2.jpg (107.85 KiB) Viewed 4805 times


The permalink to the note.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=8&lon ... TTTFTTTTFT
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby skbun » Sun Mar 24, 2013 9:06 pm

I like this tool so far! I do have one quick suggestion, if fairly easy to implement...

If one goes to http://www.waze.com/livemap (not secure), put a red instead of green box at the top, and if you look up there, say 'LMUR doesn't work on a non-secure connection. _click here_ for the secure page.' In other words, @include both URLs, but do an if in there somewhere, early, to avoid this common user error?

May not be realistic, but it came to mind!
Image

AM in SW Shasta, NW Tehama, Central Trinity Counties, CA; Mt Rainier Nat'l Park, WA
skbun
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 48 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2.1 (20130323)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Mar 26, 2013 5:48 pm

skbun wrote:I do have one quick suggestion, if fairly easy to implement...


Thanks for the suggestion, it's such an obvious thing to do I can't believe I never thought about doing it myself...

Also in 1.3 is marker clustering - at zoom levels of 4 and below, clusters of 10 or more markers are replaced by black circles containing a count of the markers within that cluster. This helps to reduce map clutter and redraw times when using LMUR to visualise wider areas.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1931
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 1511 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby htahta » Tue Mar 26, 2013 8:34 pm

Great tool.
Is it possible to give markers outside my editable area a other color then in side my editable area.
And is it possible to add a box (select all)
And can you move the main menu button. It is in the way when using the search box. Especially when the drop down box with search suggestions, drops down.
Image
Local Champs
Country Manager Netherlands:
Benelux
htahta
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.3 (20130326)

Postby leocylau » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:49 pm

htahta wrote:And is it possible to add a box (select all)

I think if you select 'Hide' instead of 'Show', it will have the same result of using 'select all'. Am I right?
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3243
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 570 times
Been thanked: 347 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: valginhak