[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.21 (20150317)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:15 pm

Just got the download successfully (30-odd kB) but haven't had a chance to test it yet!

[EDIT] All seems to be working correctly now! :mrgreen:
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.0 (20131012)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:27 am

Great work Twister - very much appreciated. :D

Two things I'd like to ask for:
  1. An "open in editor" link in the popup (I think you had that before)
  2. A "hide UR for current session" link. I frequently use LMUR to deal with URs over a wide area. If I've done a few, my only option is to refresh the livemap and then pan around to find all the still-existing URs again.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:18 am

Twister-UK wrote:Cached data now expires after 300s unless it's refreshed by panning the map back over that area. Data in the central 3 degree x 3 degree region of the map is automatically refreshed every 30s. Unrefreshed data is slowly faded out to provide visual reference of its decay. Marker popups also show how old the cached data is.


Excellent work! That will be very useful. :D
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:08 pm

For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.

Any suggestions?
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:39 pm

iainhouse wrote:For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.


I don't know what the problem was, but it has gone away! :roll: URs are now showing for me again, although I haven't touched the settings in days.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.4 (20140102)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Jan 02, 2014 3:12 am

Minor problems with the LMUR dialogue box. It's acquired a redundant scrollbar and the text entry boxes are too small - possibly because the 2 aging selection boxes above look a bit large. I might guess that this has something to do with new fonts?

LMUR24.jpg
LMUR24.jpg (56.7 KiB) Viewed 646 times

Using Chrome version 31.0.1650.63 m, claimed to be up to date.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:39 pm

hudzumudzu wrote:For me there is no green triangle since v2.4
Using Chrome version 31.0.1650.63 m


Your screenshot says "not from Chrome Web Store". It has been noted that, as from January, Chrome will not let extensions run unless they are from the Chrome Web Store - although I think they may still work if you put your Chrome into "developer mode".

If that change has already happened, that could explain why it's not working. Try deleting & installing the Chrome Web Store version. It auto-updates as well! :)
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby iainhouse » Mon Feb 03, 2014 12:26 am

Hey Twister.

I've been hearing that Waze are going to allow URs to remain in the editor for a period after they have been closed. It seems a bit quick for the standard Waze "soon", but I think something may be happening with this and it's apparent in the Livemap.

In my never-ending mission to clear the country's old URs, I have noticed today that URs that have been closed by me are still appearing in the Livemap. It's making it a right pain to find the ones that still need dealing with!

I have an example for you. I have just closed a UR here in St.Athan, but it is still visible here in the Livemap.

I've trawled through some of the console output from LMUR. Looking at the data returned for some of the requests I found this:
Code: Select all
{"resolvedBy":22394618,"resolvedOn":1390791190568,"type":10,"updatedBy":22394618,"updatedOn":1390791190568,"driveDate":1389052800000,"description":"ar y bel, is in a location 250m south of where it is currently listed. it is co-located with forge garage","open":false,"bounds":
{"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-4.278741999999999,52.215747],[-4.278741999999999,52.221338],[-4.2750401794871795,52.221338],[-4.2750401794871795,52.215747],[-4.278741999999999,52.215747]]]},"resolution":0,"hasComments":true,"id":2521894,"version":0,"geometry":
{"type":"Point","coordinates":[-4.275191,52.221328]},"permissions":-3,"rank":null}


That refers to another UR I resolved a little while ago. I'm presuming that "resolvedBy" and "resolvedOn" are new data items associated with URs. If you could update LMUR to filter these, I would very much appreciate it! :D

It may also be worth looking at the data available in WME. It's entirely possible that the closed UR data is available there but not yet visible. This might give you a chance to update URO+ before Waze release a new feature and break it! :lol:
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:32 am

[EDIT] This entire post can be ignored because the author has now provided this functionality and - of course - much better than me. :D

I have a couple of hacks for the LMUR script: a simple one that will hide closed URs on the Livemap and a more complex one that will change them to orange instead.

Please note: these are only for somebody who is confident altering an installed script - I'm not going to provide instructions (which I could only do for Chrome on Windows anyway). Also, I am not a genius like wot the bloke who wrote this script is. :lol: The second hack is inelegant because I couldn't work out how to use a variable or conditional for the colour. :oops:

Hide Solved URs

At line 294 of my script I have this line:
Code: Select all
if(ureq.markerObj.description != null) desc = ureq.markerObj.description;

Immediately after that line, add this line:
Code: Select all
if(ureq.markerObj.open == false) return true;


Turn Solved URs Orange

Bearing in mind I've hacked my version a bit already, somewhere close to line 600 you will find this code:
Code: Select all
         if(ureq.markerType == 1)
         {
            svgSrc += '<rect x="'+ureq.px+'" y="'+ureq.py+'" transform="rotate(45,'+ureq.px+','+ureq.py+')" width="10" height="10" style="fill:orange;stroke:blue;fill-opacity:'+fillOpacity+';stroke-opacity:1"/>';
         }

Change it to
Code: Select all
         if(ureq.markerType == 1)
         {
            if(ureq.markerObj.open == false)
            {
               svgSrc += '<rect x="'+ureq.px+'" y="'+ureq.py+'" transform="rotate(45,'+ureq.px+','+ureq.py+')" width="10" height="10" style="fill:orange;stroke:blue;fill-opacity:'+fillOpacity+';stroke-opacity:1"/>';
            }
            else
            {
               svgSrc += '<rect x="'+ureq.px+'" y="'+ureq.py+'" transform="rotate(45,'+ureq.px+','+ureq.py+')" width="10" height="10" style="fill:red;stroke:blue;fill-opacity:'+fillOpacity+';stroke-opacity:1"/>';
            }
         }


These are only temporary fixes. I have no doubt that soon (and not a Waze "soon"), these will be optional selections in the script with proper checkboxes in the interface.

[EDIT] This entire post can be ignored because the author has now provided this functionality and - of course - much better than me. :D
Last edited by iainhouse on Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: superseded by script update
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

Re: closed URs

Postby iainhouse » Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:42 pm

dbraughlr wrote:If it works for you, you may edit your preceding post with the shorter code and I'll delete mine. If it doesn't work, I'll still delete mine.


Thanks for that. I realise why nothing I tried worked - I hadn't noticed I was editing a string quoted inside another string. I was using the wrong quotes to insert my variable in the middle. :oops:

I probably wouldn't have bothered altering my original hack. Inelegant as it was it was only a quick hack which has (unsurprisingly) been promptly superseded by a properly coded & better solution in the latest update from Twister-UK.

I'll remember your teachings, Master Yoda, next time I try to hack a script. :lol:
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/XP
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4720
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 2286 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users