[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:39 pm

iainhouse wrote:For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.


I don't know what the problem was, but it has gone away! :roll: URs are now showing for me again, although I haven't touched the settings in days.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:08 pm

For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.

Any suggestions?
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:18 am

Twister-UK wrote:Cached data now expires after 300s unless it's refreshed by panning the map back over that area. Data in the central 3 degree x 3 degree region of the map is automatically refreshed every 30s. Unrefreshed data is slowly faded out to provide visual reference of its decay. Marker popups also show how old the cached data is.


Excellent work! That will be very useful. :D
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.0 (20131012)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:27 am

Great work Twister - very much appreciated. :D

Two things I'd like to ask for:
  1. An "open in editor" link in the popup (I think you had that before)
  2. A "hide UR for current session" link. I frequently use LMUR to deal with URs over a wide area. If I've done a few, my only option is to refresh the livemap and then pan around to find all the still-existing URs again.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.2 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:15 pm

Just got the download successfully (30-odd kB) but haven't had a chance to test it yet!

[EDIT] All seems to be working correctly now! :mrgreen:
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1.1 (20130319)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:44 am

6-hour turnaround for a bug fix - impressive, particularly overnight. :mrgreen: (Yes, I know: "real programmers don't work 9 to 5 - unless it's the ones at night").

It's nearly there, but there still seems to be a problem with "Missing Road" and "Missing Crossroads" MPs. If I have "show" selected, ticking the boxes for either of these doesn't make them appear. If I select "hide", then ticking doesn't hide them.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.1 (20130318)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:04 am

OK I've just been testing it.

It looks like all the filtering for URs is working, whether in show or hide mode. However, the Map problems don't seem to work in show mode. If I enable & select show, it doesn' matter how many of the boxes I check, I won't see any MPs. However, if I select hide, they all appear and I can hen hide he individual types.

When you've fixed that - ;) - I've got another suggestion. How easy would it to be to give the livemap pop-ups some of the same functions as the WME pop-ups i.e. "Open in new WME tab" and "Hide for this session"? That way, editors could use the livemap as their "base" - scan a much wider area and then pop into a WME tab for each problem they want to deal with.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:21 am

Timbones wrote:Or just click on the "Update map" link at the top of the screen.

The Livemap Navigation addon fixes this link to be a proper edit permalink for the current location.



Duuh. How stupid am I? :oops: Absolutely right, Tim - that's exactly what I needed. Forget I asked.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:00 pm

bigbear3764 wrote:What I do is zoom in, pick a start and end point using the live map navigation script. When you get the turn instructions on the left, click on one and a bubble will pop up on the map. One of the choices in the bubble is to open that spot on the edit map.


That works! :D Bit of a workaround, but a better way to find the right spot than searching the editor map.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.0 (20130226)

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:03 pm

Great update! :D And frightening - now I can see how many old URs are untouched. :shock: This is going to be a great tool for CMs to find the problems in areas where there is no active AM to take care of them.

Now I'm going to be a right pain and ask for another feature. Would it be possible to provide some way to link back to the editor from the UR on the livemap? Maybe a link in the pop-up already associated with each livemap UR.

[EDIT] Not needed at all! Timbones pointed out the functionality already exists in this post below (or scroll down). :oops:
Last edited by iainhouse on Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 17116
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1780 times
Been thanked: 6113 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users