Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed May 01, 2013 4:00 pm

I think this is a relatively well-known issue, but just so it's pretty clear, when we move a gas station (in the US at least) in the editor, the landmark shows in the correct location, but the Gas Station navigation search returns a different, incorrect location for the station.

Here are some screenshots to exemplify.
Attachments
station_wrong_search_location2.jpg
station_wrong_search_location2.jpg (36.06 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
station_wrong_search_location.jpg
station_wrong_search_location.jpg (17.13 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19464
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2244 times

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:04 pm

RED_ZMAN wrote:I'm still searching and reading, but are there any updates to this? I have a few that I've moved, one was a year ago, still showing wrong navigation/report wise, but landmark is in the correct place.

I brought this up during the meeting in Israel and was asked to provide examples. I am going to check the two stations I posted earlier in the thread to verify the issue persists. If so, I will submit a bug report. If you have examples and can show via screenshot or something like I did, along with a permalink to the station locations, I will include them in the report.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | Oregon Project/To-Do List
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone5 - VZ - iOS 7.0.6 | Waze v3.7.9.992
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 19464
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 647 times
Been thanked: 2244 times

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby bigbear3764 » Wed May 01, 2013 5:40 pm

How long ago did you move it?
To fix it, we have to wait for Waze to run a script to change the location, right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Image
AM Chicagoland Area
CM North America
ILL Wiki
ILL To-Do
bigbear3764
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1584
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:02 pm
Location: Island Lake, IL USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 381 times

Re: Moved gas stations show wrong location in search

Postby RED_ZMAN » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:29 pm

I'm still searching and reading, but are there any updates to this? I have a few that I've moved, one was a year ago, still showing wrong navigation/report wise, but landmark is in the correct place.
Image
Image
AM - Central New Mexico
RED_ZMAN
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:10 am
Location: Los Lunas New Mexico - USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Search

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users