[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:34 am

khaytsus wrote:
porubcan wrote:if you use JNF on basemapped area, you would cause massive damage (by turning soft-restricted turns of basemap to hard-restricted), even it is not on one save, it still very dangerous. AFAIK this already happened in Belgium (if I remember correctly).

So all of the turns were restricted and someone Q'ed all of them using JNF? Otherwise, I'm not picturing what you're saying here.

Yes, JNF should only be used once all streets and nodes and turn restrictions are complete.

correct, basemap with soft-restricted turns and someone just got rid of soft-turns by using JNF.

bgodette wrote:
porubcan wrote:if you use JNF on basemapped area, you would cause massive damage (by turning soft-restricted turns of basemap to hard-restricted), even it is not on one save, it still very dangerous. AFAIK this already happened in Belgium (if I remember correctly).
Uh no. If you touch any segment at all using just WME on basemap it disables all automatic processing including opening soft turns. Basically unless the last editor is Admin (-1) or undefined, automatic processing doesn't touch.


Wrong. Basically if there soft-turn (doesn't matter if soft-allowed or soft-restricted) exists on the junction it will remain soft until someone set it manually to hard. You may edit everything else on the segment (like geometry, city/street names, etc.), but this will not affect existing soft-turns at all.

Soft-turns are not matter of basemap only. New soft-turns are easy to create. just draw new segment and create roundabout crossing that segment. then you see soft-enabled turns in new junctions. you may edit any segments, soft-turn will remain until manually WQed (or JNF used).
In previous versions of WME it was possible to create soft-turns by creating junction on two crossing segments via the "create junction) icon which appears if you select both segments. And historically soft-turns were being created also in other cases.
So even there were never basemap in our country we have tons of soft-turns and we are trying to get rid of them. so we may QW junction with soft-turns, but need to check before, if there were any turns restricted, or use JNF, which will preserve current restrictions and get rid of soft-turns.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.9.2.903 on HTC One, Android 4.4.3 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4191
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 1075 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:54 pm

Seems we both are right, but with different points. If there is soft-restricted turn and you use QW it will become hard-allowed (just because of W). If you use JNF it wiil become hard-restricted. Basemap contains tons of soft-restricted turns (and I will not question how or if are automatically switching to soft-enabled)
Point was that routing servers allow routes via soft-restricted turns, but hardly via hard-restricted. And if someone uses JNF on basemap before turns are set correctly, it might be real problem.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.9.2.903 on HTC One, Android 4.4.3 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4191
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 1075 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Sun Mar 24, 2013 3:10 pm

svx-biker wrote:With the release of the new WME it doesn't work anymore.

I hope script author will adjust the script to work with new WME
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.9.2.903 on HTC One, Android 4.4.3 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4191
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 1075 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby porubcan » Mon Mar 25, 2013 7:48 am

orbitc wrote:OK.
I had the same issue but now I know what is the solution.
1- Have a copy of the script on your desktop
2- Open Crome
3- On the search/address bar just put this: chrome://extensions
4- Just move the file from desktop to just opened chrome window. (you'll see your other extensions here)
5- click yes/ok
6- DONE :D

so there was new version 0.43 released, that's why we needed to re-install the extension.
Image Image Image
SK Country Coordinator, Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.9.2.903 on HTC One, Android 4.4.3 @ white Škoda Octavia RS Combi
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4191
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 388 times
Been thanked: 1075 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby pvaladares » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:56 am

Fantastic work :-D

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 128 times

Re: Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby pvaladares » Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:46 pm

GizmoGuy411 wrote:
skbun wrote:Can someone please sticky this thread, putting it at the top of the editing forum? Thanks!


As the moderator who started the previous English version of the ET thread, and who encouraged gdu1971 to start this thread, I am reluctant to make this topic sticky. I will leave that to other moderators if they care to do so. I share the opinion with many others, that while the power of this script is very useful, the potential for harm to the maps is also of concern. Therefore it is better that the script be sought out by those who need it, rather than it be quite so prominently displayed as it would be in a sticky topic.


I agree.
I created a new thread compiling a list of all relevant scripts to increase the map editon experience but did not included this script.


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 128 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby robin1979 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:12 pm

olestas wrote:Suppress extra - should not include similar segments which have restricted turns in between.


They shouldn't be connected as such then - this behaviour is okay like it is now.
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3027
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby robin1979 » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:19 pm

olestas wrote:Ok. But why it joins segments which have changing one-way and two-way road types.


That's kind of weird construction as well. But that's actually a WME bug then. This script doesn't really do anything you're not allowed to do with WME itself.
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3027
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby rottielover » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:11 pm

Is there anyway to select all "unknown" direction segments using this tool?

I'm working in a lot of area's that are still basemapped. A quick way to select all the unknown directions and set them to two way would be a god send!
rottielover
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby rottielover » Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:51 pm

TonyG-UK wrote:
rottielover wrote:Is there anyway to select all "unknown" direction segments using this tool?

I'm working in a lot of area's that are still basemapped. A quick way to select all the unknown directions and set them to two way would be a god send!


Do none of them have road names?


It's a mix. Typically what I see with this small towns are named streets with unknown direction. A lot of them have extra nodes that need to be removed and it makes it hard to manually select them without having to zoom way in.

Another issue with these basemapped towns is having a lot of one-way's that should be two way (like dead end roads or cul-da-sac's etc). Of course the other issue is having the wrong State on some segments, I'm working a town in the middle of MO right now that has IL segments in it :( uhg
rottielover
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 19 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users