[Script] UROverview Plus v3.121 (20171124)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.53 (20150920)

Postby bz2012 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:05 pm

voludu2 wrote:Thanks for all these updates. I have a question about the area place popups.
I have a persistent problem -- I will see a popup for a place that is not even visible in the window,
and it won't go away. ....
Thanks.


I intermittently experience the same problem.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.53 (20150920)

Postby bz2012 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:28 pm

In this area https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 386&zoom=5
I keep seeing this:
bad pop up.png
(44.18 KiB) Downloaded 463 times


The same pop up, no matter where I place my cursor in attempting to select individual places.

In fact, the box pops up whenever I stop moving my cursor for the timeout setting, where ever the cursor is currently located.

When I reloaded the window, it worked normally.

The rural life museum 'place' is the area in the upper right corner of the image.
In similar cases, the 'persistent place' is often not showing up on screen at all.

EDIT:
In the same area now, the 'persistent place' is saying 'unnamed landmark sea/lake/pool' :(
That is after I fixed one place and went away for a few minutes, with wme just sitting there.
However, now IF my cursor is over a place, THAT place pops up in the window, it is only if my cursor is sitting away from any place that the 'unnamed landmark' pops up.


This may or may not be related to a 'memory leak' that seems to be occurring. I will occasionally notice that CHROME has one or more processes that are persistently demanding > 20% CPU time.
When this happens, WME is glacially slow. Killing the WME tab(s) and reopening them 'fixes' the high cpu usage.

Interesting.... I was moving the cursor around at random and letting it sit until the 'unnamed landmark' box popped up, found that it would do it even if the cursor was off of the map! Even did it when the cursor was on the folder tabs!

Suddenly, without any reason I can pin down, it STOPPED the strange pop ups and went back to 'normal'. No idea how long it will behave 'nicely'. I said normal, however, the pop up does not close on its own as long as the cursor is over the box. I though it was supposed to close after the timeout setting.

Chrome on Win7 with all updates for both.
pop up blocking save.png
pop up obscuring the save button. After this snapshot was taken, the pop-up disappeared.
(55.19 KiB) Downloaded 444 times

The pop up had nothing to do with the PUR I was saving.
Last edited by bz2012 on Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:00 pm, edited 5 times in total.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.59 (20151108)

Postby bz2012 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:54 am

Twister-UK wrote:....
[*]The auto-centering when a UR is clicked on can now also be disabled[/list]

You can only begin to imagine how wide the smile on my face was when I got that second feature working :D


can you ALSO stop the auto centering for PURs PLEASE! (thanks for all you do!) :!:
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.62 (20151202)

Postby bz2012 » Tue Dec 08, 2015 11:23 pm

whatnt wrote:
Twister-UK wrote:In the first screengrab you've got URO set to hide URs with no description, and the UR details dialog that's open shows this UR has a description - "wrong destination". Second screengrab shows the reverse scenario. So this behaviour is exactly as described above.


I'm not sure that I understand what you said. Do you mean that "Hide" but actually shows is the intended behavior?

BTW, it did not used to work this way.


I think you may be missing the "no" in the hide/show URs with no description.
So hide with no description should show only URs with descriptions, like the one in your screen shot. (the description is "Wrong destination")
and show with no description should show only URs that do not have descriptions, like the one in your second screen shot.
:)
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.81 (20160616)

Postby bz2012 » Sat Jun 25, 2016 6:45 am

"Hide for this session" doesn't seem to do anything.

win7 ent, chrome 51.0.2704.106 m all current updates.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.86 (20160729)

Postby bz2012 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:11 am

I'm not sure what is going on with URO and URC.
It looks like some error in URO is preventing URC from working properly.

See
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 6#p1477240

There seems to be a problem with URC and or URO.
The 'send' button doesn't work any more when URC has added a message to be sent until I actually type something in the message window. (adding a space at the end of the inserted message will do it).

THEN hitting 'SEND' works. Before that, nothing happens.

It is like WME doesn't see anything has been added to the message box and won't allow a send until it does.

Not sure if the error message russblau is seeing is related to the problem or not, but it does look related to
function uroTSTCommentAddedHandler()
and or function uroTSTOWLHandler()
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.86 (20160729)

Postby bz2012 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:21 am

Glodenox wrote:The issue with sending a comment has been researched and a solution has been found. It is not related to URC, though URC is experiencing the same issue.

Technical details: Waze now uses the change event to enable the send button, probably to prevent the sending of empty messages by accident. Entering a value in the textarea with JavaScript doesn't trigger the change event, so it had to be sent separately after setting the value. Relatively easy to fix, not so easy to discover. Personally, I'd just let the send button check whether the textarea is empty instead, as now you can still enter a space, remove the space and then press the send button...

Triggering the change event on the textarea fixes this:
Code: Select all
$(insertReferenceToTextareaHere).change();


EDIT: oops, thought this was the URC thread.


Where do I need to put that code? :)

EDIT: nevermind! The extension has been updated and fixed. THANKS to whomever done it!
Last edited by bz2012 on Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.89 (20160825)

Postby bz2012 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:04 am

Perhaps it is a secrete code: they line up all the different items in a certain order and treat them as a bit stream used to encode the version number.

As the version number gets incremented, it will seem to users as if random, senseless changes are taking place and properties being omitted at random. :)
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.90 (20160912)

Postby bz2012 » Thu Sep 15, 2016 5:16 am

I just made a temporary fix for that annoying message:
I searched for "may have opened" in the extension and added a "//" at the beginning of the line, turning that "uroShowAlertBox" statement into a comment.

No more annoying message after I saved the updated version of the script and restarted WME. :)
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.97 (20170106)

Postby bz2012 » Mon Mar 06, 2017 12:48 pm

Twister-UK wrote:It would surprise me if this problem was related to either script, given the way they do (and more pertinently, don't) interact with the PUR object model.

And since I'm also seeing this PUR show up even without any scripts running, it'd really be a surprise if its appearance is being caused by anything other than native WME behaviour...


My guess, based on this problem and on the problems we had in Louisiana with closures disappearing and reappearing during the flooding, is that Waze has a server farm with the same data stored on several different machines. Those machines, theoretically, should have identical data.
This kind of problem occurs when the machines are NOT kept in sync and the downloaded data that you see on your machine is sometimes served from one machine and sometimes comes from another.

Since those machines have different data, what you see 'changes' from one download to another.

The 'cloud' shouldn't do things like this, but, in reality, the rain fall varies from point to point during most storms.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1349 times
Been thanked: 282 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], dspille