[Script] UROverview Plus v3.110 (20170816)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby jasonroseweir » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:24 pm

Twister-UK wrote:Finally, nestling just below the "Undo last hide/Undo all hides" buttons on the URO+ sidebar, you'll now find the names of the area managers (if any) looking after the location under the current mouse pointer position.

Thanks for this Twister-UK, another great addition to an already great script.

I had actually noticed the request for this functionality in the Addons, Extensions, and Scripts forum, and was seriously thinking about using this as the basis for my first WME script (I'm a software developer by day myself), but you beat me to the punch... :D
Guess I'll just need to find another challenge to tackle, perhaps the auto commenting / smart canned responses for UR conversations (unless of course you already have plans in this area too ;) )...
jasonroseweir
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Fife, Scotland
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:49 pm

Ah, ok. Yea, I just tried turning on the AM layer, and then the script does display the information as you move the mouse around, even though my name still doesn't appear in the layer display itself. So that's cool.

Ok, I'd like to modify my recommendation regarding the "disclaimer" to be that you should indicate that it only really works if you've got the AM layer turned on in the map editor display. :-) I sure agree with bz, though, it's a far sight better than what gets displayed by the layer itself. ;)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby bz2012 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:06 pm

doctorkb wrote:....
Have you tested this with URO+ since the update? It may simply be a display issue that it doesn't put your username where you expect it...


I just tested in the US and (provided you have display area managers layer on) URO+ shows ALL area managers for the area under the mouse, even though you can't find them on the map.
for example, an area near my home shows
PaintManNO (5), sketch (6), bz2012 (5)


This sure fills the 'hole' left by the poor WME display of that information.
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 1279 times
Been thanked: 279 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby doctorkb » Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:54 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:At least here in the US, there's been a long-standing issue with that layer not showing the current AMs. I had noticed several months ago that my username doesn't show up when I turn on that layer in the map and I asked my RC about it - who informed me of the long-standing issue.


I'd be interested to hear if this is still identified as a problem.

In my experience, the issue is that the contiguous AM area extends off the screen and the username only appears once in the whole area (centered).

Have you tested this with URO+ since the update? It may simply be a display issue that it doesn't put your username where you expect it...
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4091
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 1622 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:00 pm

That seems to be working now, thanks!

BTW, you might want to put in some kind of "disclaimer" (for lack of a better term) regarding the new feature that's supposed to show what Area Managers have been assigned to the area under the mouse. If it's getting that information from the AM layer of the map, then it's going to be of limited usefulness. At least here in the US, there's been a long-standing issue with that layer not showing the current AMs. I had noticed several months ago that my username doesn't show up when I turn on that layer in the map and I asked my RC about it - who informed me of the long-standing issue.

So until Waze programmers get around to fixing that particular issue, that feature of the extension is going to be, as I said, of limited usefulness. :D
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby GeekySmurf » Wed Jul 02, 2014 12:42 pm

It is now working for me!
GeekySmurf
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:05 am
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:46 am

Well that was odd... the package I uploaded to the CWS contained the 3.11.1 code in the main user.js file, yet the filename was still set to 3.11. Meanwhile both manifest.json and bootstrap.user.js were referencing the main file with the expected 3.11.1 filename, which is something I normally only change once I've changed the filename of the main file. So I'm really not sure how the main filename ended up being wrong in the uploaded package.

Anyway, I've uploaded another package which should now work as planned - note that to get around the "you can't upload a new package with the same version number, you muppet" problem (nice of the CWS to sanity check the version number for you, be even nicer if it'd also check that the files referenced in your manifest are present in the package...) it'll show up as 3.11.1.1 in CWS, but the script itself still calls itself 3.11.1 as that hasn't changed. The .crx packed version checks out OK in Canary, so it looks like all the filename references tie up correctly this time.

Fingers crossed :oops:
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2682
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 402 times
Been thanked: 2367 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:24 am

glomp wrote:Version 3.11.1 works for me :D

Oh, so YOU'RE the one! :lol:

Mac OSX 10.9.3, Firefox v31(beta)

Oh, well that's probably why - the version for Firefox probably doesn't have whatever bug is keeping it from working in Chrome. I'm sure he'll get it fixed soon. :-)

paulkok_my wrote:I've tried Greasyfork update and it works on my Chrome.
Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro

I just gave that a try myself - I disabled the Chrome extension and then added that to Tampermonkey, and it seems to be working just fine. I wonder what the heck crept into the Chrome extension version that's causing the trouble...? Anyway, I've got it working again via the Greasyfork script, so I'm happy again. :-)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby glomp » Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:39 am

Version 3.11.1 works for me :D

Mac OSX 10.9.3, Firefox v31(beta)
glomp
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:49 pm
Location: Western Australia
Has thanked: 423 times
Been thanked: 904 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jul 02, 2014 5:32 am

Same here v3.11.1 is not showing up. Luckily I'm still having v3.7 that is working. :)

Edit:

I've tried Greasyfork update and it works on my Chrome.
Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1952-uroverview-plus-uro
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 242 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BenEnmen, bz2012, fjsawicki, jangliss