How fast do you think I drive?

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

How fast do you think I drive?

Postby BrummyGit » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:55 am

I'm guessing that Waze must be making a good profit these days and the gurus in Waze HQ have been buying some pretty special cars with their bonus payments. Sadly I've not yet managed to get my Saab near to Mach 2, and therefore didn't get to my destination at the expected time :lol:
Image
Previous Waze username hodgetts

UK • iPhone 4 • Area Manager for South Staffordshire, Wolverhampton, Tamworth, West Midlands and M6 corridor
BrummyGit
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:59 am
Location: South Staffordshire, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How fast do you think I drive?

Postby goat0063 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:58 am

lol - slowcoach! :p
Area Manager - South Hants, England
Nokia 5800
goat0063
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:53 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How fast do you think I drive?

Postby hodgetts » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:53 pm

Hi,

The post was mainly intended to be light hearted, it amused me that I'd need to be doing about 1500 mph to get there in time.

I was not in road building mode at the time - I just have my client configured to display the controls at all times, but it had just recalculated the route. I am pretty sure I had a data connection during the recalc, but cannot be 100% sure.
UK • iPhone 4 • Area Manager for South Staffordshire, Wolverhampton, Tamworth, West Midlands and M6 corridor
hodgetts
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How fast do you think I drive?

Postby RallyChris » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:50 pm

Based on the screenshot... it appears you were in paving mode. I suppose it will let your route while in this mode, but I would not be surprised if there are issues doing this.

Also did this route get generated when you had no connectivity? I've seen really wrong numbers when "offline" routing does the route.
Portland, OR / USA - Mega Mapper
Wiki: Area Manager | Map Editing | Known Issues List
Official Suggestion Websites (hosted by uservoice):
Waze Client | Waze Website / Editor
Image
RallyChris
 
Posts: 2084
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: How fast do you think I drive?

Postby robin1979 » Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:07 pm

Where is your speedometer BTW? We can not verify you were not speeding!

Serious:
He's not in pave mode, else the bulldozer would have a red border.

I have seen this when roads are not correctly connected and sometimes when it switched to offline route calculation.
MapSquadEurope
Area Manager - Europe
robin1979
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:49 am
Location: EUROPE
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: How fast do you think I drive?

Postby zCougar » Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:05 pm

I have seen the same when doing offline calculation. From your screenshot it looks like you are online. Strange (and fun) indeed :-)

--
Cougar
Image
Waze 3.7.7.0: Nexus 4 | HTC Desire Z | Nexus 7
CM@Estonia / WME beta tester / Android beta tester
PALUN LOE: Waze eestikeelne juhend wikis
zCougar
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Estonia
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 33 times


Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users