Resolving map problems annoying

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Resolving map problems annoying

Postby BrutusNL » Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:47 pm

1. First of all, when I activate the layer, sometimes the problems are unclickable. No matter where I click and no matter what layers are on or off, it just won't select the problem. And then all of a sudden it works again (using Chrome on Win7).

2. And If I manage to click one, discarding problems because they are not actually problems doesn't work properly. An example is a 51 problem here. I checked it and the segments don't need to be connected, but no matter what option I select (mark as fixed/not a problem/other), as soon as I click resolved, the problem reappears.
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Resolving map problems annoying

Postby BrutusNL » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:19 pm

RallyChris wrote:When first activating the problem layer, the layer shows all errors, but the drop down in the view panel show that it should be only showing problem #1. Once manually choosing the filter, the layer starts working.
Okay, so if I understand you correctly, in Chrome, it visually shows you the map problem, but since the filter thinks it should only show #1, it's unclickable? I'll see if clearing the filter helps and otherwise will switch to Firefox to do some more editing. Thanx!
BrutusNL
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 5:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Resolving map problems annoying

Postby RallyChris » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:10 pm

I don't have permission the area to test it coming back, but the not being able to click is a chrome specific issue. When first activating the problem layer, the layer shows all errors, but the drop down in the view panel show that it should be only showing problem #1. Once manually choosing the filter, the layer starts working.
Portland, OR / USA - Mega Mapper
Wiki: Area Manager | Map Editing | Known Issues List
Official Suggestion Websites (hosted by uservoice):
Waze Client | Waze Website / Editor
Image
RallyChris
 
Posts: 2084
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:19 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Resolving map problems annoying

Postby unwallflower » Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:28 pm

BrutusNL wrote:
RallyChris wrote:When first activating the problem layer, the layer shows all errors, but the drop down in the view panel show that it should be only showing problem #1. Once manually choosing the filter, the layer starts working.
Okay, so if I understand you correctly, in Chrome, it visually shows you the map problem, but since the filter thinks it should only show #1, it's unclickable? I'll see if clearing the filter helps and otherwise will switch to Firefox to do some more editing. Thanx!


No, just open up the map problem filter drop down menu and click "all" or whatever specific problem you want to look at (if you don't want to see all of them at once).

RallyChris is right... he gave me this tip a while ago and it works. In chrome when you first turn on the map problems layer it makes the problems unclickable until you select something from that drop down menu for some reason.

As far as map problems not refreshing, I remember reading that the refresh was only viewable from certain zoom levels... try changing the zoom around and refreshing.
unwallflower
 
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 6:43 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KR4AG, vronp