Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderator: Unholy

Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby Sgro » Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:40 pm

The title explains it all. I installed waze on my htc hd2 but the app cannot see the internal gps. It keeps trying to find a gps antenna through the bluetooth.

I couldn't find any gps antenna setup button on the app.

What should I do?
Sgro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby paintenzero » Tue Jan 12, 2010 3:05 pm

Same is here. I'm using Mitac Mio A501. Internal GPS is set to COM3 and Waze cannot find it :( Did you get it working?
paintenzero
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 10:41 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby Blitzkrieg » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:03 am

I had this problem on my HTC Touch Pro 2, and the solution I found was to start Google Maps first (which will turn on the GPS radio) and let it establish a satellite connection, THEN start Waze.

You shouldn't need to do this every time. Once Waze has been shown that there's an internal radio, it seems to be just fine (at least in my case).
Blitzkrieg
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:38 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby Sgro » Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:01 pm

I tried the Google Maps solution but it didn't work.

Google maps works fine. It sees my position, etc. But waze keeps telling me no gps device.

Noone has made it work with HTC HD2 yet?
Sgro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby ajsullivan » Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:05 pm

Works on my HD2 fine.
ajsullivan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby ssagar186 » Sat Jan 30, 2010 3:15 am

if you can find out what com port your internal gps uses and then edit the preferences file in the main waze program folder (it has an option for com port) and set it to the same number. worked for me
ssagar186
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:56 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby ajsullivan » Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:57 am

If it helps at all I believe my HD2 comm port is Port 4.
ajsullivan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby sarahliang » Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:58 pm

This totally worked for my blackberry torch. Thanks
sarahliang
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby mauriziogrimaldi » Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:11 am

anyone out there has a problem with waze andn HTC touch pro 2. it crashes my phone all the time and really do not lik emy bluetooth.

thanks
mauriziogrimaldi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby support » Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi,

Try the Detect GPS option in Waze.

Go to More - Settings
Image

and choose the Detect GPS option
Image

Best Regards,
Ron - Support
Image
support
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], sjtrk