Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby Sgro » Mon Jan 04, 2010 1:40 pm

The title explains it all. I installed waze on my htc hd2 but the app cannot see the internal gps. It keeps trying to find a gps antenna through the bluetooth.

I couldn't find any gps antenna setup button on the app.

What should I do?
Sgro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby pvaladares » Sat Oct 06, 2012 4:36 pm

WayneGC wrote:
sarahliang wrote:This totally worked for my blackberry torch. Thanks


How dit you get to the detect GPS screen as I am not able to go to more setting and go to the detect GPS option.

Where did you change the setting. :roll:

Please ignore got it to work. :lol: If youre phone is on charge it does not work as soon as you disconnect the phone from the charger all is working fine :D



Just to document for other guys that still need help finding the right place to look at.
You need need to edit the \Waze\preference file and tweak the line
Code: Select all
GPS.Source:
pvaladares
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby sweallans » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:57 pm

Has anybody figured out how to find the GPS signal on a BB Trorch? :shock:
sweallans
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby WayneGC » Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:28 am

sarahliang wrote:This totally worked for my blackberry torch. Thanks


How dit you get to the detect GPS screen as I am not able to go to more setting and go to the detect GPS option.

Where did you change the setting. :roll:

Please ignore got it to work. :lol: If youre phone is on charge it does not work as soon as you disconnect the phone from the charger all is working fine :D
WayneGC
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 6:49 am
Location: South Africa - Cape Town
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby mazamora » Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:25 pm

I tried this but it did not work on my AT&T HTC Tilt2 WM6.5
Can you help me?
mazamora
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby wildcode » Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:47 pm

I can confirm it found the GPS on com4 on my Telstra HTC HD2.
wildcode
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:30 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby support » Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi,

Try the Detect GPS option in Waze.

Go to More - Settings
[ img ]

and choose the Detect GPS option
[ img ]

Best Regards,
Ron - Support
support
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 1468
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 4:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby mauriziogrimaldi » Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:11 am

anyone out there has a problem with waze andn HTC touch pro 2. it crashes my phone all the time and really do not lik emy bluetooth.

thanks
mauriziogrimaldi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby sarahliang » Sun Oct 31, 2010 7:58 pm

This totally worked for my blackberry torch. Thanks
sarahliang
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on HD2 doesn't see internal gps

Postby ajsullivan » Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:57 am

If it helps at all I believe my HD2 comm port is Port 4.
ajsullivan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 1:10 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider]