[Script] UROverview Plus v3.112 (20170914)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby ply8808 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:13 pm

Additional notes:
Unistalled chrome version and reinstalled chrome version, issue is still present.
Uninstalled chrome version and installed greasyfork version through tampermonkey, issue is still present.
Could be an issue on my end I guess as it appears no one else is having the same issue.
Hope we find a resolution, this is a great add on that I count on, thanks for all your help.
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1069
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1436 times
Been thanked: 1197 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby jasonroseweir » Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:13 pm

EDIT: Strike my last, nothing to see here..... :roll:
Last edited by jasonroseweir on Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.
jasonroseweir
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Fife, Scotland
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby ply8808 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:41 pm

Twister-UK wrote:
ply8808 wrote:Forgive my attempt on a screen shot, but here it is.
I was unable to recreate the horizontal/vertical lines but they are the same as these only they come in the NE or SW corner of screen. I can keep trying to find that situation if it will help.


Thanks for these, but unfortunately I'm still not seeing what the problem is - everything looks normal in both those screengrabs. Please can you do a step by step description of what you're doing when you see the problem, and what you believe you should be seeing instead?


Taking the example of second screen shot, there are only two turn restrictions in that shot that are reality and mapped correctly, the others are indicated as turn restrictions but cannot be edited and when zoomed in or out they lose the turn restriction indication.
Step by step:
Turn all plug ins off except URO+
Zoom set at 500 feet (other zoom levels do not have the issue)
Shift Z to indicate all turn restrictions
Move screen to a position and select a segment
Turn restrictions are shown, to include the false turn restrictions, as well as the correct ones
Refresh or movement of entire shown screen will eliminate the false indications but zoom in or out and back to 500 feet will allow them again.
All arrows appear to point to the center of screen, with exception of the correct turn restrictions.
The false turn restrictions come on random streets and not always on the same, a small adjustment of screen can give a new set of false indicators though the prior indicator streets are still on screen but no longer show the false turn restrictions.

Here is another screen shot of the same area but you can see the turn restrictions are now indicated on other streets.
Attachments
Third False Turns.gif
(253.85 KiB) Downloaded 587 times
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1069
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1436 times
Been thanked: 1197 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Jul 03, 2014 6:26 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:Maybe that's the way that it's supposed to work, but that hasn't been the case for me so far. I move, then move the mouse, and nothing. It wasn't until I turned on the AM layer that it started showing information. And when I turned the layer back off, it stopped updating the information. Whatever was there at the time remains there. When I move off and on areas where the information had been changing with the AM layer turned on, nothing was happening with it turned off.


Let me get this clear, are you saying that if you turn off the AM layer and leave the map view exactly as it was - no panning or zooming - the AM list then stops changing when you move the mouse pointer across the same part of the screen where, when the AM layer was still shown, the list was changing? Or does it still change the list OK until you then pan/zoom the map with the AM layer turned off, at which point it then stops updating until you turn the layer back on?

Which browser, WME version (public/beta), and language and server location settings (as shown in the top-right corner of WME) are you using?
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2738
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2418 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Jul 03, 2014 6:13 am

ply8808 wrote:Forgive my attempt on a screen shot, but here it is.
I was unable to recreate the horizontal/vertical lines but they are the same as these only they come in the NE or SW corner of screen. I can keep trying to find that situation if it will help.


Thanks for these, but unfortunately I'm still not seeing what the problem is - everything looks normal in both those screengrabs. Please can you do a step by step description of what you're doing when you see the problem, and what you believe you should be seeing instead?
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2738
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2418 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 3:31 am

Twister-UK wrote:
SuperDave1426 wrote:Ok, I'd like to modify my recommendation regarding the "disclaimer" to be that you should indicate that it only really works if you've got the AM layer turned on in the map editor display. :-)

It should work either way - if the AM layer is already turned on then it uses the AM area data already loaded by WME itself, otherwise it requests that data itself as you pan/zoom the map view. One niggly bit of behaviour I've noticed (and will try to address in a future release) is that this self-request mechanism doesn't work when you first open up a location via the search box, it's only once you then nudge the map view even by a single pixel that it's able to pull in the data itself.

Maybe that's the way that it's supposed to work, but that hasn't been the case for me so far. I move, then move the mouse, and nothing. It wasn't until I turned on the AM layer that it started showing information. And when I turned the layer back off, it stopped updating the information. Whatever was there at the time remains there. When I move off and on areas where the information had been changing with the AM layer turned on, nothing was happening with it turned off.
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby ply8808 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:34 am

Here is a second shot and permalink:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=4&lat ... 21&env=usa
Attachments
Second shot.gif
(239.66 KiB) Downloaded 642 times
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1069
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1436 times
Been thanked: 1197 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby ply8808 » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:20 am

Forgive my attempt on a screen shot, but here it is.
I was unable to recreate the horizontal/vertical lines but they are the same as these only they come in the NE or SW corner of screen. I can keep trying to find that situation if it will help.
Attachments
False turn restrictions.gif
(249.15 KiB) Downloaded 640 times
ply8808
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1069
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Arizona, USA
Has thanked: 1436 times
Been thanked: 1197 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:48 pm

ply8808 wrote:An issue with false turn restrictions on multiple nodes running either top/horizontal and east/verticle or bottom/horizontal and west/vertical, nodes show blue dot when highlighted.
Ran an isolation check through all scripts and it is the URO+ on chrome.


Any chance of posting a screengrab to illustrate this problem, because I'm struggling to picture it from your description here :?
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2738
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2418 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.11.1 (20140701)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:45 pm

jasonroseweir wrote:Guess I'll just need to find another challenge to tackle, perhaps the auto commenting / smart canned responses for UR conversations (unless of course you already have plans in this area too ;) )...


I may have been giving that some thought, yes...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2738
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 409 times
Been thanked: 2418 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CoolCityCat, Mythdraug, RichardPyne