[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:03 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:The Toolbox isn't loading for me this morning. Doesn't even seem to be trying - I don't see the usual Chrome status message at the bottom that it's waiting on wazeteam.com, etc. I just checked and the loader extension is still there and enabled.....

Anyone else having this problem?


Same here, WazeTeam server offline/unreachable.
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:03 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:The Toolbox isn't loading for me this morning. Doesn't even seem to be trying - I don't see the usual Chrome status message at the bottom that it's waiting on wazeteam.com, etc. I just checked and the loader extension is still there and enabled.....

Anyone else having this problem?


Same here, WazeTeam server offline/unreachable.
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:21 pm

The "Select in landmark" feature just lost its funcionality. Maintenance in course?
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Wed Mar 26, 2014 11:36 pm

jbarrios107 wrote:Hello. Is it possible to create a landmark, this tool remains selected to be selected on the landmark? And you can assign keyboard shortcuts to the total or partial selection of the streets in the landmark.
thanks


It was working OK, I was using it, then it suddenly stopped working (gray icon). Refreshed browser, it showed a dialog box about an Toolbox update right at this function, and since then the icon just stays gray, no matter what.
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:13 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Hi all,

The fact is currently editor code is not the same between US and ROW environments. The 1.3.7.4 update was working in the US environment, but not in the ROW one. My apologizes, this is now fixed in 1.3.7.5 (works il all environments).


Works like a charm now, thanks!
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:55 pm

doctorkb wrote:Feature request:
Can the "clear all u-turns function" also clear u-turns at the end of a dead-end (i.e. segment that is only connected at one end).


+1 on this ;)
ImageImage
Dúvidas? Que tal iniciar pelos links úteis?
Permalinks
DMZamora
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 225 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Mon Jul 15, 2013 3:26 pm

OyyoDams: I'm interested in using this script, but don't tend to install ones that I can't easily read before installing.

When I look at the source code on userscripts, it shows up as one very long line...
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1436 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:13 pm

OyyoDams wrote:The other solution would be for me to buy an ssl certificate to make wazeteam.com working with an https connexion, but it's expensive and I'm already renting a server with my money for the Waze community ;)


One other solution: package the script differently and place it on userscripts.org to have individual users download it, rather than relying on loading it from your server each time.
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1436 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Wed Aug 07, 2013 2:42 pm

So, working with it today, it seems enabling / disabling the aerial layer with "Shift+B" also triggers a save.

This was isolated to Toolbox, as it only happens when Toolbox is enabled. If I disable it, then everything behaves normally.
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1436 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Sat Aug 10, 2013 3:17 pm

OyyoDams: does this just highlight them, or will it aid in fixing?

It seems there's no harm in highlighting things, but a tool that repairs could be damaging.
Waze Global Champ, Mentor, WME Toolbox Project Manager
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
ImageImageImage
doctorkb
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3587
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 571 times
Been thanked: 1436 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users