[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby enhket » Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:50 am

it fails when you have 2 editor tabs open (it fails on my side at least).
Image
Christopher Enhket
Languages: Español, English, Français, Português.
Coordinator, Beta editor/Editing expert, Campeón.
Communities established: 8
enhket
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2909
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:58 pm
Location: RN: Atlanta, Georgia.
Has thanked: 566 times
Been thanked: 1036 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby esochan » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:19 pm

There seems to be an issue with JNF0.0.7.5 today. With it on, I cannot enable/disable individual turn restrictions. With it off, I have no problems doing so.

Is anyone else having this problem?
Area Manager: Yuba City/Marysville, Oroville, Chico/Paradise/Magalia, California
Image
esochan
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:21 am
Location: Chico, CA, USA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby esochan » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:45 pm

Sorry. I meant .7.6 (that's what I have installed), but the problem persists.
Area Manager: Yuba City/Marysville, Oroville, Chico/Paradise/Magalia, California
Image
esochan
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:21 am
Location: Chico, CA, USA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby fred-porto » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:25 pm

Hi,

The "q" overload function is not working... Using latest chrome, intl editor, wme toolbox and other scripts installed. Q presses now disable all turns.
_____________________________________________________________
AM de João Pessoa e SM dos Estados da Paraíba e Rio Grande do Norte
Brazil
fred-porto
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:04 am
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 43 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Fri May 31, 2013 4:47 am

olestas wrote::( Thats bad. Do not like monkeys. Will wait till it works again. Highlight script is working though.

OyyoDams wrote:You can download a working version for Chrome here:
http://www.wazeteam.com/chrome/WME_Junc ... _Fixer.crx
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:17 am

olestas wrote:Tried it yesterday, was not working. Now it does. Thanks.

good to hear
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:13 pm

ncc1701v wrote:You want the "w" key (which is not part of JNF). (Press "?" to get a list of standard shortcuts.)

Personally I like to leave soft turns, and let Waze learn from traffic patterns, unless there's an explicit problem. That way more continuations are possible and in a few rare cases Waze gives better directions.

+1 I also recommend leaving soft-turn as-is unless you have a specific reason and are 100% sure about a turn. Definitely don't go around clearing all soft turn just because JNF shows them. That could cause problems.
Image
°ᴥ° WME Beta Tester | Server Tester
gohamstergo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Prince William County, VA
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:13 pm

I started getting an error this morning stating "WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: aboutToLoseChanges

Also, the Toolbox menu doesn't show up on the right hand side now.

It was working fine late last night.
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
Goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:22 pm

Working again, thanks bgodette.
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
Goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Goodolsen » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:18 pm

Or you can download the .js file and drag it into your extensions window.

That will install it also.
Toby G.
Raleigh Area
ImageImage
Goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users