[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.11 (20140927)

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Oct 11, 2014 11:35 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:Is there any chance that place updates pending approval can be added to the LMUR display?


I'll look into this for the next update...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 2255 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.11 (20140927)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:55 pm

Is there any chance that place updates pending approval can be added to the LMUR display? Since I can't scroll back in WME far enough to effectively scan my editable area, I have to fall back to the Live Map (thanks to this making that possible!). As it stands now, I can see pending URs, but any place updates don't show, which means I have to do a lot of moving back-and-forth between LM and WME. So, if that's doable, it sure would be a nice feature to have... :-)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 869
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 250 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.11 (20140927)

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Sep 27, 2014 3:24 am

2.11 sanitises the contents of the .description and .guestUserName properties prior to displaying the popup for a UR - this avoids a similar problem to the one noted in URO+ (here).

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1948-livemap-ur-overlay
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... niefljookp
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 2255 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.10 (20140902)

Postby qwaletee » Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:58 pm

Request #1: Virtual high five

Request #2: Link back from Livemap to WME from the pop-up (choice of same tab or new tab), maintaining an equivalent view and opening the UR via the WME URL

Request #3: Don't know if this is even impossible, but provide as much of the full UR editing experience in Livemap as possible. Display existing comments, add new comments, follow, unfollow, close (solve/NI). It would save a step over switching to WME. I find Livemap often pans and zooms much faster than WME, so if this were possible, I could use Livemap+LMUR much more efficiently for UR patrol.
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2908
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 1119 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.10 (20140902)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:03 am

Doh :oops: Fixed now...
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 2255 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.10 (20140902)

Postby ditchi56 » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:15 am

Twister-UK wrote:2.10 includes filtering of all the custom tagged URs recently added to URO+...

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1948-livemap-ur-overlay


Greasyfork is still coming up with v2.9
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4966
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1116 times
Been thanked: 2080 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.10 (20140902)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:47 pm

2.10 includes filtering of all the custom tagged URs recently added to URO+...

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: https://greasyfork.org/scripts/1948-livemap-ur-overlay
Chrome Web Store version: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... niefljookp
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 2255 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.1 (20131013)

Postby woodvale » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:49 pm

That makes so much sense I'm embarrassed not to have thought of that first! Thanks :D


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2443
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 710 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.1 (20131013)

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:46 pm

woodvale wrote:However, I've found that I can't raise a new UR on the LiveMap if I have the script enabled. I have to turn it off then start LiveMap again before I can left-click on a street and get the dialogue box opening


You should be able to get the report dialogue to show if you just untick the "Hide Livemap markers" box, without needing to reload the whole page.

The report dialogue is being rendered onto the same layer as the other native markers, and since ticking that box causes the entire layer to be hidden the dialogue is also hidden... you should find that if you click on a road with the box ticked, and then untick the box, the report dialogue will be waiting for you. I'll see if I can retain visibility of the report dialogue whilst still allowing the map to be decluttered.
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2610
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 390 times
Been thanked: 2255 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.1 (20131013)

Postby woodvale » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:26 pm

Thanks for getting this working again - absolutely essential aid for checking URs across a wide area :D

However, I've found that I can't raise a new UR on the LiveMap if I have the script enabled. I have to turn it off then start LiveMap again before I can left-click on a street and get the dialogue box opening for getting a permalink, setting origin or destination or raise a problem. Mind you, I think there's a problem with LiveMap itself in that the box that opens always reports there's no street at that point, but I can't get the box to open at all unless I click on a street :roll:
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2443
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 710 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ardan74, buckeyemondo