[Script] UROverview Plus v3.50 (20150821)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:10 pm

First of all, thanks Twister-UK for your work on this script - it's invaluable. :)

I clicked the "Open in new WME tab" on 3.24 and a couple of times the new tab has ended up centred on Bloomsbury! Then I noticed that the link has a couple of "NaN"s in it e.g: https://www.waze.com/en-GB/editor/?zoom ... ayers=4071

It happens with for example this place: here. It doesn't seem to matter how far zoomed in or out I am.
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 2:25 pm

Yeay, the stinky green is gone! :D
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 2:41 pm

Sometimes, say one in five, I'm seeing the pop up appear in the bottom right of the screen rather than next to the pin. The bottom right of the pop up is about 10mm from the right edge and the bottom is about 10mm in too.
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 2:47 pm

...and on those pop ups that appear in the bottom corner the coordinates in the link are broken:

https://www.waze.com/en-GB/editor/?zoom ... ayers=4071
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Sun Oct 05, 2014 8:39 am

Waze have fixed the green fog at last! :)
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby elljay23 » Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:19 pm

I'm not seeing pop ups for any Place Updates. Misc -> Disable popup for: Place Updates is definitely unticked. :(
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.30 (20141101)

Postby elljay23 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 7:37 pm

Hi, I'm not getting popups for PURs whether the Disable popup is ticked or unticked. :?

If I click a PUR it centres the map.
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.30 (20141101)

Postby elljay23 » Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:12 am

Thanks. Yes, noticed I can no longer click anywhere to close the picture and the button has changed from "done" to "next", neither of which are good IMO. Don't know how you manage to keep up with all the tweaks Waze make! :o Thanks for your efforts - makes the editor usable! :)
elljay23
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 214 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby floppyrod84 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:12 am

Can we just have the 2 devs tools either integrated together with on off switches OR one script for each dev? It's brilliant that we have such clever buggers among us, but it'd be nicer if the number of different things we had to install and use was lower, that's all :-)

Sent from my GT-I9100P using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.10 (20121125)

Postby floppyrod84 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 12:26 am

Would it be at all possible to be able to show cameras at a higher zoom or does the editor not give that info after a certain zoom level?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
floppyrod84
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:17 pm
Location: Sheerness, Kent, UK
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 44 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users