Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:04 am

I think you should report this to support. in ideal case, upload relevant screenshots (e.g. how it looks like when you enter the price and how it is displayed after save) somewhere and put links to those screenshots into the support request with detailed description of the problem.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Tue Nov 06, 2012 12:23 pm

I've just tried to check situation in Lithuania by faking GPS position for Waze client... I've found I was able to enter price for this station: Neste Savanoriu 1 A24, degaline, Neste Lietuva
with price value 1.234. however I was not able to put in price 4.9 or so. based on this it seems that there is price range defined which controls validity of provided information...

it is also possible, that configuration of Gas Prices feature is not based on gas station location, but on user's profile (as I have seen different (slovak) gas types and the price I've entered was indicated as EUR)

so I see two possible issues there:
1. price range is set wrong for Lithuania (seems more likely to me)
2. user's profile indicates other country than Lithuania
and I would suggest to check issue with support or HQ representatives (someone who was managing implementation of gas prices for your country).
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:10 am

Instigater wrote:Why do we have only one Gas station operator Icon on map and it is not even a gas station but office of that Operator?

Please add a possibility to display ALL Gas stations as icons like Police, Car crash, traffic jam, other wazers, etc.

Seems more like paid ad, not Gas Station.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:30 pm

I think there is a limit set for number of ads displayed on screen in one moment. but waze staff or champs know better
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Thu May 23, 2013 6:02 pm

Any problems with Gas prices feature on INTL today evening?
It was working fine till ca. 6 PM CEST (UTC+2) but since then I got error "no nearby station found"
First thought was that particular station was deleted by someone using WME, but then I checked and station is still there. so I tried to report prices for couple of stations around, but the same error.
I've already checked status.waze.com page, but no info.

Anyone else facing troubles?

on top of posting here I am reporting the issue via NanoRep
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Fri May 24, 2013 5:44 am

issue still persist, today morning I've tried to report prices for ~10 gas stations with the error.
screenshot - see OMV station just near me

so to summarize available information:
Gas prices feature is currently not working (unable to report prices, unable to perform GS search) at all at least in Slovakia and Czech Republic (confirmed by several users from various cities in both countries)

I emailed Ori as Support haven't replied to Nanorep ticket I've opened yesterday.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Fri May 24, 2013 8:54 am

Ori just replied that they received number of complaints about this issue, and are investigating it.
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Fri May 24, 2013 6:36 pm

Was fixed by support and should be fine now.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:53 pm

For the 1st one put N/A for all prices. As they have no prices listed on sign, I wonder someone put price for it.

For 2nd ask Orit (orit@waze.com) for fix

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby porubcan » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:35 pm

petervdveen wrote:
porubcan wrote:For the 1st one put N/A for all prices. As they have no prices listed on sign, I wonder someone put price for it.

I would just remove it from the editor, or change the name to 'ClOSED'.
But removing it is the easiest, I guess.


I'm not sure, but are US gas stations handled the same way like ROTW? In past they surely weren't and GS database was not linked with landmark DB.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Image Image
Editing & Client Expert, AM @ South-West Slovakia
Waze 3.7.6.992 on HTC One, Android 4.2.2 @ white Škoda Octavia
porubcan
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 744 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Knotical