[Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.2 / 2013-11-30

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:56 am

foxitrot wrote:I was thinking of the wording, which was confusing for me. The segment is connected on both of its ends. If its connections are disabled using the RT arrows, it should be stated differently.

Shall I call it "Isolated drivable segments"? Or just a "Drivable segments with all turns restricted"?

foxitrot wrote:[edit] Sometimes, when zoomed out too far, the script does not stop at all, telling that it will finish in a minute...

Check the error log, there must be some errors. I can force WMET to continue map scanning despite the errors, if it makes any sense...
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.3 / 2013-12-14

Postby berestovskyy » Sat Dec 14, 2013 8:49 pm

Hi!
New release. Sorry, just minor fixes.

14.12.2013 v0.3.3:
- WMET reports are now available for Lvl 1 editors
- fixes few report titles/how tos
- new report for NL: incorrect lock level for Freeway/Highway segments

The download links are in my original post: link
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.3 / 2013-12-14

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:59 am

Thanks!

ETA is just what it is. It depends on 1) how many segments you have and 2) network/Waze servers performance.

WMET reports "finishing in a minute" when there are in fact less than 2 minutes left. Those 2 mins are to compensate the fact that if you scan a large city, then usually at the end of the scan there are some rural areas with much less number of segments.

Maybe it's not always the case, so I'll try to address it in a next release.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.3 / 2013-12-14

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:19 pm

List of WMET Reports
Please let me know if any of the reports below is not applicable to your country.

  1. Report street/city name issues
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: none

    Reports the following issues:
    • City name on Railroads
    • City name on Freeways
    • Double space in street names
    • Empty alternate streets
    • Leading/trailing space in street names
    • Might be incomplete city names (i.e. it reports "Krak" if "Kraków" is around)
    • Newly paved roads
    • No space before/after the abbreviation in street names
    • Street name on two-way Ramps
    • Street name on roundabouts
  2. Report connection issues
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: none

    Reports the following issues:
    • Drivable roads are not connected
    • Expired segment restrictions
    • Expired turn restrictions
    • Reverse connected roundabout segments
    • Reverse connections
    • Self-connected segments
    • Soft turns
    • Two-way roundabout segments
    • Unknown segment direction
    • Unneeded junctions
    • Drivable one-way segments with all turns restricted
    • Drivable segments with all turns restricted
    • Roundabout segments with all turns restricted
    • Unterminated drivable segments
  3. [MY] Report street/city name issues
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: works only in Malaysia

    Reports the following issues:
    • No city name on Freeways
    • Freeway/Highways segments are not locked
    • Two or less letters long street names
  4. [NL] Report street/city name issues
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: works only in Netherland

    Reports the following issues:
    • Incorrect Freeway/Major/Minor Highway lock level
    • Incorrect Major/Minor Highway street names
    • Incorrect Freeway street names
    • Incorrect Nnum road types
    • Ramps start with a number
  5. [PL] Report street/city name issues
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: works only in Poland

    Reports the following issues:
    • Over 25 letters long street names
    • Incorrectly abbreviated street names
    • DKnum or DWnum in street names
    • "Węzel" on Ramps
    • "Rondo" in street names
    • City name on Ramps
    • Street name is not "PKP" on Railroads
  6. Toolbox: Report highlighted segments
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: none

    Reports the segments, highlighted by WME Toolbox script:
    1. In the Toolbox switcher choose a selection of segments to highlight.
    2. Run WMET and get the list of permalinks to those segments.

  7. WCH: Report highlighted segments
    Minimum Editor Level: 1
    Country restrictions: none

    Reports the segments, highlighted by WME Colour Highlights script:
    1. In the Colour Highlights tab choose a selection of segments to highlight.
    2. Run WMET and get the list of permalinks to those segments.

WMET Fixes
The activation code for the fixes will be provided if you are a country manager AND there are fixes available for your country.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:31 pm

Hi!

27.12.2013 v0.3.4:
- beta reports for Malaysia
- beta fixes for United States
- updated WME Toolbox colors
- and other minor fixes
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Tue Dec 31, 2013 9:31 am

sketch wrote:What about adding a report to street names which end in a period? For instance, there is no reason for a period in "Muttonville Ln." but some editors may add it in places which use periods on their street signs.


Sure, it will be implemented for US in a feature version. But I'd suggest to deal with the abbreviations in US using your "Waze Abbreviations and TTS" table. It looks a bit scary, but with some help...

1. We can make a "white" list of abbreviations with a dot at the end (i.e. "E.", "Dr.", "Intl.") so WMET will report any other abbreviation (i.e. "Ln.").

2. There are also some notes in the table like "n/a. Use alts.", so we can make another list of such the abbreviations with suggested substitutions, so WMET will report: change "Aut" abbreviation to "Autoroute", "Avn" to "Av" etc.

What do you think?
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 02, 2014 1:33 pm

htahta wrote:For the Netherlands
Can there be a report what highlights new streets. After 1-1-2014 what have no house numbers added
And second a report before 1-1-2014 to display roads with are missed by the import.

IMO WME does not store house number update date. And when you change a number, the segment's update date does not change as well. So, unfortunately there is no way to distinct house numbers set prior or after some date :(

petervdveen wrote:And maybe a report for double housenumbers.

Could you please give an example?
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:19 pm

sketch wrote:Either way, even if "St." and "Dr." worked as desired, neither "Saint" nor "Doctor" should be found at the end of the name.

Ok, the check for a dot at the very end will be in the next release. If you have an idea how to deal with those TTS incompatible abbreviations - just let me know ;)
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:09 am

petervdveen wrote:Here: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat ... 89&env=row
22, 24 and 26 are double.

Peter, those duplicate house numbers are assigned to the different segments. For instance, the first number "24" is assigned to the segment 89337363 (link), but the second one is assigned to the segment 89337356 (link) In other words no promises on that at the moment.

I also noticed that those imported house numbers are marked with a null updatedBy field. So it is possible to report a street with/without imported house numbers. But there might be a significant amount of false reports (for instance, when house numbers were imported first and then updated by a user.)

The "report a named street with no house numbers" is doable. I guess I have to ask Oyyo to share house numbers from Toolbox to WMET, so we don't pull those numbers twice...
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Jan 05, 2014 1:14 am

Hey!
New major beta v0.4.1 is here. Please note it's called WME Validator now.
Please see new Validator forum thread.

Major changes:
- new feature: Highlight issues on the map (blue for notes, orange for warnings and red for errors)
- new feature: now you can validate the map by just panning around
- new feature: every reported segment has a wiki reference and "how to fix" instruction
- clickless start (all checks are on by default now) and other user-friendly interface changes
- few new reports (including dot at the end for US, but no house numbers yet)
- few new countries
- full list of checks at Settings->About->Available checks <-- please report any typos/mistakes

Download links:
Please see new Validator forum thread.

Screenshots:
Image
Image
Attachments
WV-animation.gif
WV-animation.gif (69.26 KiB) Viewed 314 times
Last edited by berestovskyy on Tue Jan 07, 2014 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
berestovskyy
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 396 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users