Waze on Blackberry Z10

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby JuanCSegura » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:54 pm

When I red the commentaries in the aplication did not belive wht tehy say that was not working well.
If I udertood well, it works, but not in the full version.
Sorry to know that, bcause I ws expecting something according to the equipment I have.
Very desapointed.
JuanCSegura
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:45 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby joseflee » Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:13 am

Kuhlkatz wrote:
joseflee83 wrote:Thanks for the info, however it is not showing correctly.


Now that you know it's the ETA display, you might want to read / re-read the first post in this thread.

shirlig wrote:Known issues (for the STL100-3 and OS 10.0.10.648 and above):
...
2. Time on ETA bar is GMT/UTC shifted (when showing initial route screen it is correct) and so time appears in an offset (except for UK)


Hi thanks for the reply, however my device is STL100-2.
joseflee
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby joseflee » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:06 pm

paulkok_my wrote:
joseflee83 wrote:Hi all,

When I start navigation, the is a dialogue box at the bottom centre that shows the current time right? However, the time in the middle does not reflect correctly on my z10.

Is this affecting any other z10 users?

The bottom centre time is telling you your ETA to your destination.


Thanks for the info, however it is not showing correctly.
joseflee
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby joseflee » Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:34 am

This is what i mean.

Tried to attach a screenshot.
Attachments
IMG_00000005_edit.png
IMG_00000005_edit.png (132.83 KiB) Viewed 5523 times
joseflee
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby joseflee » Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:31 am

Hi all,

When I start navigation, the is a dialogue box at the bottom centre that shows the current time right? However, the time in the middle does not reflect correctly on my z10.

Is this affecting any other z10 users?
joseflee
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:48 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Grcgs » Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:02 pm

On STL100-3 Waze isn't even giving me an arrow/car anymore. GPS is clearly working as I can use other maps without issues. Used to work great until about two weeks ago. Tried to uninstall, remove battery, reinstall - still doesn't work. I have connectivity as i see Wazers around but my map is just stuck in one place... It's really frustrating.
Grcgs
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby gabaltis » Mon May 06, 2013 2:53 pm

great ! i just want to cheer the team for working on a bb version. I'm still using old version on my bold and i appreciate the effort even if it's only concerning Z10. Suddenly il will have a look on this z10
gabaltis
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Flhoest » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:59 am

HI There,

Just a quick note : I'm also using Waze for BB Z10 in Belgium and I really love it. I just expect that the two major issue for me will be resolved soon : ETA in GMT and the score board page. For the rest I really cannot complain this is stunning ! ;)

Cheers,

Fred.
Frederic Lhoest - Cerfontaine, Belgium
XPeria Z3 Compact
Road King !

Image
Flhoest
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 1:29 pm
Location: Cerfontaine, Belgium
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby eryanc » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:49 pm

I'm using a Z10 with OS 10.2.1.1055 installed. I downloaded Waze version 3.7.6.0 from 1mobile app store and it installed fine. However, I noticed that when navigating, the clock on the app is behind by 8 hours. My time zone is +8 GMT. Anyone else notice this?
eryanc
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:47 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Donkeyfumbler » Mon Nov 18, 2013 1:02 pm

Good to know. The ability to sideload apps without having to convert them first, or just being able to download and install them from some of the various app marketplaces is certainly an exciting development for Blackberry 10.

It should mean that we can soon ignore the fact that Waze don't seem to be bothered about updating their official version of the app at least.
Donkeyfumbler
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 8:31 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]