[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Sun May 26, 2013 9:30 pm

bigbear3764 wrote:Version 27.0.1453.94 m


Same here (but working).

With the latest Chrome update that broke so many scripts, I had to replace some of them. I also think I had to replace the Toolbox script - even though the installed bit is really just a launcher. It might be worth trying that.

Also, check that you haven't got any scripts installed twice. When I was updating the scripts, I managed to end up with duplicates of some of them in my extensions tabs and some consequently strange behaviour: at one point, the WMEOD script was claiming to be version 1.6.4 - the version number of the highlighting script! :roll:
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Sun May 26, 2013 11:51 pm

DMZamora wrote:Where are you people downloading Highlights 1.6.4? Mine is on 1.6.2, the same version that's on userscripts.org:

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/141050


v1.6.4 is an experimental version still in testing - although in my experience it seems to be working fine! The download link is mentioned on (I think) page 13 of the topic for the script, or you can go directly here.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Mon May 27, 2013 12:12 am

bigbear3764 wrote:I have LMUR 1.6, UROverview 1.26, Waze Livemap Navigation 0.73, WME Color Highlights 1.64, WME Junction Node Fixer 0.0.7.6, WME Toolbox 1.0.2


I've got all of those installed as well. My Livemap Navigation script is only at 0.6 - just going to try updating that to see if it makes a difference . . .

. . . well the Userscripts page only has version 0.72. I've installed that but it hasn't made a difference - Toolbox is still working.

I was going to agree with orbitc, but I see that whilst I've been typing you've already tried that!

I was going to suggest looking at the JavaScript console, but mine is generating a non-stop stream of "...displayed insecure content from..." errors related to the Toolbox (which is working for me), so you might have trouble finding anything else significant.

Not sure what else to suggest, I'm afraid.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Mon May 27, 2013 12:41 am

orbitc wrote:@iainhouse
What about URO? Do you have that as well?


Yep. Plus Roundabout Angles, Select Roundabout Segments, WME Addons, Junction Angles.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:00 am

I think it's Oyyodam's own domain. The WME-Toolbox script that you actually install on your PC is just a loader that pulls the actual working script from a server at this domain. That's how he keeps updating the script without us all having to update it ourselves.

I suspect that he doesn't actually host a website at wazeteam.com - instead he's set up a simple redirect to the Waze website.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:52 am

argus-cronos wrote:Well im a bit amused. Why should any script work in a beta editor. Isn't the beta editor for testing the core functionality instead of mass editing?


Disclaimer: I'm not a beta-editor user.

I would think we would want people using the beta editor in as normal a way as possible, in order to identify any problems that arise before it is deployed to everyone.

Scripts are a particularly good example. Without the hard work of the beta editors & script writers - finding that the scripts are broken & then fixing them - we would all suffer from the loss of the scripts when the new editor version is released.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:24 pm

Definitely seems to be sorted - good work that man!
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:50 pm

You might need to debug the keyboard shortcut re-assignment. :(

I started to remap to get 1 back to being Clear Geometry. When I did that, the Segment List that was option 1 disappeared.

Then, I tried to map Select Segments (which was showing none) as 3. That worked fine - except pressing 3 brings up the Segment List dialogue, which is still missing from the list of shortcuts.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Wed Oct 30, 2013 1:37 pm

iainhouse wrote:You might need to debug the keyboard shortcut re-assignment. :(

I started to remap to get 1 back to being Clear Geometry. When I did that, the Segment List that was option 1 disappeared.

Then, I tried to map Select Segments (which was showing none) as 3. That worked fine - except pressing 3 brings up the Segment List dialogue, which is still missing from the list of shortcuts.


My apologies - I was wrong/confused! :oops:

The keyboard shortcut for "Select Segments" is for the WME-Addons-type select segment dialogue. What confused me is that the Toolbox has it's own "Select Segments" function - the green tick icon on the toolbar. You might want to change the name of one of those 2 functions to avoid confusion.

I'd also echo the comment about having "1" as clear geometry - not necessarily for the "intuitive" reason, but simply for consistency with what it used to be. But it's easy enough to re-map. :)

Also, also, I'd just like to add my thanks for such a wonderful tool (assuming I haven't done it before somewhere further up ;) ).
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby iainhouse » Sat Nov 02, 2013 10:26 pm

Minor bug report.

If you de-select "Activate popups" whilst a popup is currently being shown, that popup gets left behind on the screen.
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 8479
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1748 times
Been thanked: 6018 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, Google Feedfetcher, ituajr, TheGridExe