[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby jwriddle » Sun Jul 14, 2013 4:12 pm

jondrush wrote:What is wazeteam.com? It is blocked here.


iainhouse wrote:I think it's Oyyodam's own domain. The WME-Toolbox script that you actually install on your PC is just a loader that pulls the actual working script from a server at this domain. That's how he keeps updating the script without us all having to update it ourselves.

I suspect that he doesn't actually host a website at wazeteam.com - instead he's set up a simple redirect to the Waze website.


I'm trying to download\install the WME Toolbox script for the first time and also get a "Forbidden" message RE: the "wazeteam.com" domain-redirect. Thus I'm unable to deploy the Chrome Extension. Does anyone have an idea whether there is an alternate URL, or IP that will allow one to access this script successfully?

Cheers.
iPhone 4 (VZW) • iOS 6.1.3 • Waze 3.7.3.0
Droid Mini (VZW) • Android 4.2.2 • Waze 3.7.3.0
ImageImage
Jay W. RiddleArea Manager
US | Georgia: North Atlanta
jwriddle
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:39 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby jwriddle » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:44 am

OyyoDams wrote:LOL please check for WME features before postinf here, that's not related to Toolbox ;)


"A" is for "Ahhhhhh..."

;)


------------------------
Sent from iPhone 4 via Tapatalk 2
iPhone 4 (VZW) • iOS 6.1.3 • Waze 3.7.3.0
Droid Mini (VZW) • Android 4.2.2 • Waze 3.7.3.0
ImageImage
Jay W. RiddleArea Manager
US | Georgia: North Atlanta
jwriddle
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:39 am
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Has thanked: 256 times
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kckfire » Wed Oct 02, 2013 6:01 pm

I did a quick search but didn't see any other mentions.

Would it be possible to add an option to highlight nodes with hard no-turn restrictions for AMs? I use the soft-turn highlight often, but would like a way to identify hard no-turns without having to click on each segment individually. While I'm sure many are valid, it'd be nice to have them highlighted to identify those that may be erroneous hard no-turns and warrant a closer look.
AM - Kansas City Metro & West through Topeka, KS
Google Nexus 5 - Stock 4.4.2 | Waze 3.7.9.912 Beta
ImageImage
kckfire
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Lawrence, KS
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kckfire » Wed Oct 02, 2013 6:49 pm

bobthedog007 wrote:
kckfire wrote: option to highlight nodes with hard no-turn restrictions


Isn't this what shift-z does?


Well silly me. I've never used that keyboard shortcut, but it does indeed seem to do just that. Thanks.
AM - Kansas City Metro & West through Topeka, KS
Google Nexus 5 - Stock 4.4.2 | Waze 3.7.9.912 Beta
ImageImage
kckfire
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Lawrence, KS
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kdevries » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:59 am

steveningelbrecht wrote:Still having the scrollbar showing up... :-S


me too.
ImageImage
Country Manager: The Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg
Country Manager: Denmark
Bekijk de wiki
Waze woordenlijst
kdevries
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2105
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:28 pm
Location: Friesland, The Netherlands
Has thanked: 843 times
Been thanked: 384 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu May 09, 2013 1:57 am

After a few days of playing with this toolbox, I really like some of these new features, but there is one thing that will stop me from leaving this running all the time, and that is the new road lock display.

Because this tool completely disables the Highlight script, I am forced to use this tools' lock display to see locked roads. That would be OK, but the flashing roads is so incredibly distracting I cannot deal with it.

My suggestion would be to implement one of both of these:

1. Do not disable the Highlight script lock display box UNLESS one of the lock displays in WME Toolbox is enabled.

2. Why does it have to flash? Can't it just be a solid color like the Highlight script?

Thanks for the great script.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 1116 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu May 09, 2013 2:03 pm

OyyoDams wrote:2. I don't understand. It should't flash, and if it does I'm pretty sure it's because of a strange conflict between the Highlight script and this one. Until now I can't reproduce the bug. Can you tell me which browser do you use ?

Hmmm...Firefox 17.0.1. on Windows 8. Am I the only one reporting this? What is interesting is the flash rate at home is about 0.25s on and 0.25s off. At work on FF/Win 7 it is about 0.1s on and 0.4s off.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 1116 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu May 09, 2013 8:17 pm

omba_de wrote:(BTW... How do you measure 0.1s???)

My cat-like reflexes on that electronic stopwatch. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 1116 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat May 18, 2013 6:05 am

kentsmith9 wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:2. I don't understand. It should't flash, and if it does I'm pretty sure it's because of a strange conflict between the Highlight script and this one. Until now I can't reproduce the bug. Can you tell me which browser do you use ?

Hmmm...Firefox 17.0.1. on Windows 8. Am I the only one reporting this? What is interesting is the flash rate at home is about 0.25s on and 0.25s off. At work on FF/Win 7 it is about 0.1s on and 0.4s off.

Still getting this highly annoying flashing on locked roads and cannot enable the locked view only from the Highlight script.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 1116 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat May 18, 2013 3:44 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
kentsmith9 wrote:Still getting this highly annoying flashing on locked roads and cannot enable the locked view only from the Highlight script.


Ok I have to investigate about this flashing bug. It's pretty hard as I can't reproduce it. However I've reenabled the locked view from the Highlight script, so you'll be able to use it again.

Confirmed the other script can show locks. Thanks!
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4414
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 1116 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users