[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:00 am

Using 1.1.2.3 on FireFox 21

1. The Toolbox tab no longer shows the X on the page.

2. The shortcut 1 appears to operate, but it would be good to have those shortcuts listed somewhere in the toolbox tab so we don't have to come to the forum to remember them.

3. My little "Toolbox" gray box on the map screen can be moved around the screen (cool!), but none of the links from the last version I used appear any more. Sometime last night I noticed the "Straighten road geometry" link was missing. I only saw a few vertical bars where many of the shortcuts used to appear, and now I see nothing after the Toolbox name.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 7:21 am

gohamstergo wrote:Can you enable the highlighting of nodes on all streets? I thought this was supposed to happen, but I'm still only seeing highlighting on primary streets and above.
My rank is properly loaded as I can see it when the page loads.

Are you zoomed out beyond the 500 ft scale?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:48 pm

On Firefox 21, currently after some timeout period (~30 seconds) I see:

Code: Select all
Erreur de chargement du fichier : undefined (error - [Exception... "Failure"  nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)"  location: "JS frame :: https://www.waze.com/editor/javascripts/libs-c9b96ee9.js :: .send :: line 6"  data: no])


I disabled all other Waze related scripts with no change. I assume this is the server error you mentioned earlier. I will wait until later to try again.

OyyoDams wrote:
kentsmith9 wrote:The shortcut 1 appears to operate, but it would be good to have those shortcuts listed somewhere in the toolbox tab so we don't have to come to the forum to remember them.


It's in my todo list to make a better toolbox tab. However all shortcuts are displayed by tooltips when you move the mouse over the buttons of the shortcuts bar.

Exactly. I am currently not seeing the entire shortcuts bar. I thought that was maybe an intentional change, but I guess not. ;)
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:34 pm

I am still getting this error as previously mentioned even when it is the only script.

Code: Select all
Erreur de chargement du fichier : undefined (error - [Exception... "Failure"  nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)"  location: "JS frame :: https://www.waze.com/editor/javascripts/libs-c9b96ee9.js :: .send :: line 6"  data: no])
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:43 am

OyyoDams wrote:It happens from time to time when it can't load the script. Just refresh.

I get it 100% of the time. It takes about 20 seconds to timeout before I get this message. Happens every time.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:06 pm

Mike-1323 wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:
Mike-1323 wrote:The floating toolbar not showing in FF21.

Well, the toolbox text is there, and I can drag it around. But there are no actual buttons.


Fixed.

Nope. Still no buttons after reloading, clearing cache, or restarting browser.

I previously had a similar problem with that same FF version, but all is currently working great right now.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:48 am

No issues with FireFox 21 from the US.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:17 pm

ncc1701v wrote:
CBenson wrote:I've certain heard others say that routing can be problematic where waze is choosing routes and two segments connect the same two nodes. In the examples cited in the wiki, the two segments are not connected to other segments at both nodes thus making routing through the loop a problem.

I started "fixing" these but I'm going to stop until I see an actual problem. I suspect those problems you heard of could just as easily have been caused by self-connections, which are common.

I had not heard this as well. I wondered why the script was highlighting all those roads as yellow. :lol:

I started a Same Connections thread in the Wiki Forum to ensure we know this is still an issue and then document it.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:19 pm

Do any of the current scripts have an automatic fix for this and I did not realize what it was talking about so never new it was there?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 6:21 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:I started a Same Connections thread in the Wiki Forum to ensure we know this is still an issue and then document it.

For those interested, in the Wiki thread above, I posted results from some tests in Live Map and so far I have only found routing problems that are unrelated to the Same Connection issue.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5552
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher