[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby mylan » Tue May 28, 2013 8:25 pm

Thank you ;)
I have WME addons disabled for now.
Last edited by mylan on Tue May 28, 2013 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Waze 3.7.6 @ iOS | AM: severovýchod Slovenska + Praha
mylan
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:01 am
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 165 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby mylan » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:40 am

Hey, any chance to get checkbox for hiding maps links? So only first 4 icons will remain.

For google maps, I have my own solution, I don't use other maps you have linked there, only local CZ/SK maps. Or should I create custom CSS?
Image
Waze 3.7.6 @ iOS | AM: severovýchod Slovenska + Praha
mylan
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:01 am
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 165 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby mylan » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:42 pm

Same problem here, if Toolbox is enabled, top half of the map is not editable (when clicking on a permalink).
Image
Waze 3.7.6 @ iOS | AM: severovýchod Slovenska + Praha
mylan
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:01 am
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 165 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby mylan » Tue Nov 05, 2013 11:46 pm

Hey!
Now it's customisable, can we have a link to Mapy.cz? Great map site for Czech republic/Slovakia. Permalink style:
Code: Select all
mapyczZoom = wazeZoom + 10;
var mapyczUrl = 'http://mapy.cz/#!x=' + wazeLon + '&y=' + wazeLat + '&z=' + mapyczZoom;


Thanks ;)
Image
Waze 3.7.6 @ iOS | AM: severovýchod Slovenska + Praha
mylan
 
Posts: 691
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:01 am
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 165 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 03, 2013 1:57 pm

It seems to work well. Thanks. One question: I can't find a "not a roundabout" button - where is it?

I like the idea of that feature very much. It should save having to draw a roundabout, use it as a template to draw a round road (not easy), and then delete the roundabout.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 03, 2013 2:10 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Just select any segment of a roundabout, and the button should appear on the left side. If not please tell me.

Oh there it is. Thanks much.

Using Chrome beta, Mac OS 10.8, all is good. Thanks.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sat May 04, 2013 6:58 pm

OyyoDams wrote:New feature for all users: Auto hide left panel option!

I tried it. For me (MacOS, Chrome beta),
  • it blanked the left panel but did not hide it (expand the editing area) :-(
  • I couldn't figure out how to get the left panel back
I could look at the code but perhaps you could explain, for me and all of us :-)

Thanks much, I like the idea.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sat May 04, 2013 7:51 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Can you refresh and try again ?

Now on version 1.0.8, and it works much better but doesn't always trigger (could be having too much going on in Chrome).

Y'know what I would really like? Drag handles on the left panel so I can keep it open but about 75% as wide as it usually is.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Wed May 22, 2013 6:18 pm

Do you have a pointer to a crx for UROverview?
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 24, 2013 3:44 pm

OyyoDams wrote:[I know the "auto sidebar" div is not beautiful, and I think I'll change that. So my last idea has been to create a discret navbar at the bottom. I've just made an update to reduce it and make it a bit transparent. What do you think of it ?

I hated the big button up top for auto sidebar. The small transparent bar at the bottom is much better. I have no problems with it.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 42 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: htahta

cron