[Script] UROverview Plus v3.48 (20150707)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:07 am

Upon hovering mouse cursor over a camera, the popped up dialog window states, among other info, e.g.: "Speed data: 50kph".
May I ask to modify the speed unit to "kmph" or "km/h"? I'm really missing the "m" there (and read it as kilopondhours) :oops:
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6088
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1493 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:47 pm

doctorkb wrote:... kph is an accepted abbreviation, ...

It depends heavily on for whom. I'd bet for those living outside of the Imperial part of the world it surely is not - it does not even mention the kilometers.

But I was told that it is widespread on U.S. road shields.

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6088
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1493 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby foxitrot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 6:10 pm

sketch wrote:
foxitrot wrote:But I was told that it is widespread on U.S. road shields.

Kilometers per hour isn't used on any US road shields ;)

Well, I can believe.
In a PM, bz2012 wrote:Many 'dual units' road signs, in the US, seem to use kph as it is similar to mph.


sketch wrote:US-market cars have dual-unit speedometers typically marked "mph" and "km/h".
[/quote]
Yet another season to use "km/h" instead?

Sent from a touch display, which took care of perfectly scrambling my thoughts.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6088
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1493 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:53 pm

Has this been mentioned/addressed?

When selecting a place area or adjusting a geo-node of a place area, the save button does not activate. Also, when performing the two actions just mentioned and you attempt to pan with the mouse, the movement is exaggerated ten fold. So, instead of panning just a few feet, you get shoot a few miles.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:04 pm

PesachZ wrote:Scroll up
Yes
Fixed in Dev version

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2


Does that mean it's going to be released in an update or should have? Cause I'm experiencing it.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Sun Oct 05, 2014 8:41 am

The "Green Fog" has been fixed, however, if you disable the option in URO, you get this:
orange box.jpg
orange box.jpg (115.49 KiB) Viewed 418 times
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.25 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Sun Oct 05, 2014 8:43 am

I've disabled URO and the orange box has disappeared.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.32 (20141217)

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Dec 17, 2014 7:02 am

I don't know if this URO did this, but, with the recent update, WME is now a lot lighter than before. Personally, I preferred the darker color of the editor.

Was this something that WME controlled? If it was, is there a way to manually change the color to a darker grey, like before?

Current light color
WME light.jpg
WME light.jpg (20.4 KiB) Viewed 346 times


Previous darker color
WME dark.jpg
WME dark.jpg (35.92 KiB) Viewed 346 times
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.32 (20141217)

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:55 am

Twister-UK wrote:Yes, that's an undocumented fix in URO - when you deselect the white background option it sets the colour back to the default WME colour, but until this release it was using the darker grey that WME originally used when the grey background was first introduced. It now uses the lighter grey to match the present WME colour scheme...

It'd be trivial to include an option to use the darker grey as well, or even to make the background colour user definable - I'll add it to the to do list for the next release.


Cool. I was only looking for an answer. Didn't expect it result in a to-do entry. Making the background color user specific does sound like a interesting idea. It would help make things stand out more. Wonder what it would look like in all black.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.32 (20141217)

Postby Fredo-p » Fri Dec 19, 2014 5:11 pm

I've had fast scroll issues for some time. However, this isn't related to URO. I think Jemay is experiencing the same thing that I am. Whenever I have performed a few edits, and pan around, I get excessively/fast scrolling. If I zoom out, the movement isn't as severe. The issue goes away once I save.
ImageImageImage
ImageImageImage
WME βeta Tester
Waze Map Editor | Arizona Wiki | Waze Arizona G+ | @Waze_Arizona
VZ Droid 4 |Waze v3.9.3.0
Fredo-p
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA, TX
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 386 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users