Adding a Working Place.

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Adding a Working Place.

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:00 am

Waze does not maintain a POI database (at this time). You need to make sure your work place is listed with the third-party search providers: Google, Bing, Yelp, Yellow Pages, FourSquare, etc.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 910 times

Re: Adding a Working Place.

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:04 am

dmcconachie wrote:
AndyPoms wrote:Waze does not maintain a POI database (at this time). You need to make sure your work place is listed with the third-party search providers: Google, Bing, Yelp, Yellow Pages, FourSquare, etc.

Pretty sure Bing is no longer a provider?

I did it from memory. I just checked the app - no Bing. My mistake.
Image
Waze Champ & Forum Moderator
USA Country Manager
Senior Area Manager: State of Connecticut
Wiki: Editing | Best Practices | FAQ
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 910 times

Re: Adding a Working Place.

Postby dmcconachie » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:01 am

AndyPoms wrote:Waze does not maintain a POI database (at this time). You need to make sure your work place is listed with the third-party search providers: Google, Bing, Yelp, Yellow Pages, FourSquare, etc.

Pretty sure Bing is no longer a provider?
dmcconachie • UK Country Admin • Forum Moderator • Former Global Champ
Nexus 4 • Android 4.3
UK WikiFB PageForum FAQCurrent status
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6107
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 301 times

Re: Adding a Working Place.

Postby Riamus » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:24 am

x-dream wrote:Is Local Yellow pages doesn't count ?


No. You'll have to list it on one or more of the third party search engines that Waze uses. Once Waze has its own POI structure in place, you'll be able to add it directly to Waze. Note that adding it to the third party search engines can also increase your business's visibility for others, not just those who use Waze.
ImageImage
Area Manager: Michigan - Northern LP.
Waze running on Samsung Galaxy S3.
Riamus
 
Posts: 1043
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:34 pm
Location: Summerfield, NC
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 226 times

Adding a Working Place.

Postby x-dream » Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:46 am

Hi there, My working place address appears at local yellow pages. How do I get it in the Waze map?
x-dream
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:45 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Adding a Working Place.

Postby x-dream » Thu Oct 17, 2013 11:02 am

Is Local Yellow pages doesn't count ?
x-dream
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:45 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher