[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kukimonsta » Thu Nov 07, 2013 3:17 am

This is just an input, not a complaint, since I really like using the WME Toolbox. However, I'm just following up on some concerns in this thread as well.

The issue with this wazeteam server is what worries me with the fact that WME Toolbox and WME Add-ons don't play well together these days, as stated before in the thread. Previously, when WME Toolbox is down like today, I can still use WME Add-ons to do things faster (providing I still have the CRX in my laptop). However, now, if I have both installed, WME Toolbox will ask me to uninstall the WME Add-on.

Well, anyway, now WME Toolbox is up again, and I can remove the Add-ons extension again. Good job in solving the issues promptly Oyyodams. :)
Image
Indonesia CM and Global Champ
AM: Tangerang, Tangerang Selatan, Jakarta Barat, Jakarta Utara
My role in Waze Indonesia is like Durian: You either like me, or you hate me big time!
iPhone 5 | Waze Alpha 3.9.9.914 | iOS 8.4 | Waze Indonesia Wiki here
kukimonsta
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:56 am
Location: Indonesia
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 176 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kukimonsta » Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:58 pm

sketch wrote:
svx-biker wrote:Toolbox doesn't seem to work correctly with latest Beta 1.4.196

Mostly just formatting stuff. The segment list and highlights button formatting have gone all wonky. The functionality otherwise seems to be unaffected.

Segment list:
Image
Actual size: http://imgur.com/dOtiSpb


Just confirming: this issue still occurs on the latest v1.4-206.
Image
Indonesia CM and Global Champ
AM: Tangerang, Tangerang Selatan, Jakarta Barat, Jakarta Utara
My role in Waze Indonesia is like Durian: You either like me, or you hate me big time!
iPhone 5 | Waze Alpha 3.9.9.914 | iOS 8.4 | Waze Indonesia Wiki here
kukimonsta
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:56 am
Location: Indonesia
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 176 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Laakkus » Mon Jul 15, 2013 3:11 pm

Beta URL has changed, please update to compensate the change. Great tool, thanks :D
Image
Area manager: Some cities
Country manager: Finland
Suomenkielinen Wiki | Asemien tarkistus | Editointiohje
i9300 | Resurrection Remix | Waze 3.9
Laakkus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:48 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Laurentwb » Sun May 25, 2014 1:21 am

Hello,

Toolbox crashes on Chrome all the time.
I tried to uninstalled everything, deleted all usere data, ... but no improvement.

Any other tricks to suggest ?

Thanks.
Laurentwb
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Laurentwb » Tue May 27, 2014 3:53 am

OyyoDams wrote:
Laurentwb wrote:Toolbox crashes on Chrome all the time.


What do you mean ?


- When using the script, moving on the map becomes relatively slow when there are many segments like in a city. If I don't stop, it crashes chrome or the computer (bluescreen)
- The problem disappears if I uncheck the options (like u-tuns, ...)

- I tried to remove the script and reinstall. No change
- I tried to remove chrome completely and reinstall. No change
- I tried to remove chrome and the script together and reinstall. No change
- (I'm not sure I found a way to remove 100% of the script. It seems that something always remains in memory, although I removed data manually from the appdata folder)

- I never had that in Firefox. I recently moved to Chrome because of issues with support to userscript.org
- I'm on version 1.4.1.5

The last thing I can report is that I use Validator and color highlight in the same time. This has never been a problem in Firefox but who knows ...

Best regards.
Laurentwb
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Laurentwb » Tue May 27, 2014 12:19 pm

top_gun_de wrote:No web application should be able to crash your computer with a bluescreen, as the kernel and the drivers are isolated processes. Since Chrome uses graphics acceleration, it is probable that your graphics driver is faulty.

Regards,

Detlev


Should I then just uninstall and re-install the graphic drivers ?
Laurentwb
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:18 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby LeighGr » Fri May 17, 2013 3:05 am

OyyoDams wrote:Version 1.1.1.0 released!

Changes:
- Button at the top of the editor to toggle side bar auto-hide


Thanks for a great script. I have problem that if I reduce the size of a MP or UR report by clicking on the Less button, I'm then unable to open it again by pressing the More button, or close the report, as the auto-hide button click detection area (the technical term escapes me ;) ) is twice the size of the button and covers the two underlying buttons.

Firefox 20.0 on Ubuntu 11.10.
Leigh Greyling
Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Android 4.4.2, Waze 3.9.5
CM: South Africa & Namibia
Image
South African Links:: ZA Wiki - ZA Forums
LeighGr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby LeighGr » Fri May 17, 2013 12:57 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
LeighGr wrote:I have problem that if I reduce the size of a MP or UR report by clicking on the Less button, I'm then unable to open it again by pressing the More button, or close the report, as the auto-hide button click detection area (the technical term escapes me ;) ) is twice the size of the button and covers the two underlying buttons.


Thanks. The bug occured when WME addons wasn't installed. Now fixed.


Much better. Many thanks.

Leigh.
Leigh Greyling
Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Android 4.4.2, Waze 3.9.5
CM: South Africa & Namibia
Image
South African Links:: ZA Wiki - ZA Forums
LeighGr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby LeighGr » Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:53 pm

Hi Oyyodams,

Finally, WME toolbox loads in Firefox without errors. Many thanks.

Though in the process I've discovered the floating toolbar is still there in Firefox. I'd been under the impression that Google had banned all of these tools, as it disappeared when I switched to Chrome, at the same time the new editor was released.

So, should I be seeing the floating toolbar in Chrome, or not seeing it in Firefox, or..? :?
Leigh Greyling
Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Android 4.4.2, Waze 3.9.5
CM: South Africa & Namibia
Image
South African Links:: ZA Wiki - ZA Forums
LeighGr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby LeighGr » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:24 am

OyyoDams wrote:
LeighGr wrote:So, should I be seeing the floating toolbar in Chrome, or not seeing it in Firefox, or..? :?


It's tested and currently works in both Chrome and Firefox.


Hi OyyoDams

Many thanks. That's good news. :) I'd seen references to other tools that offered permalinks to other external sources being withdrawn, and make the assumptions that your toolbar had been withdrawn in the same fashion. Pity, as it's an extremely useful set of tools.

Let me work out why it's not loading in Chrome.
Leigh Greyling
Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Android 4.4.2, Waze 3.9.5
CM: South Africa & Namibia
Image
South African Links:: ZA Wiki - ZA Forums
LeighGr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:50 pm
Location: Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Has thanked: 154 times
Been thanked: 38 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AigarsABCD