[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Michelozzo » Thu May 30, 2013 5:57 pm

I'm sorry, I did not read the shortcut by pressing X.
It's okay
AM Emilia-Valle d'Aosta-Dolomiti-Valtellina-Valcamonica
Italy Country Administrator
Android Expert
Social Media Expert
Michelozzo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1777
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:44 am
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 100 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Michelozzo » Thu May 30, 2013 5:33 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Ok hide sidebar and redo roundabouts features still have to be improved.

New in version 1.1.2.2 for Country Managers:
- "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" button moved to the navbar.
- That will now fix u-turns, reverse connexions, dead-end and unterminated roads automatically.


The button "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" is uncomfortable to the nav bar
AM Emilia-Valle d'Aosta-Dolomiti-Valtellina-Valcamonica
Italy Country Administrator
Android Expert
Social Media Expert
Michelozzo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1777
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:44 am
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 100 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby MGODLEW » Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:19 pm

CTGreybeard wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:Hi,

Is it better now ?

Yes, I think it is.

Ditto
Image
Rank 6 US Champ, Beta Tester & iOS Beta Leader | Waze Wishlist | Improper Edits | iPhone 6: JB iOS 9.0.2 |
Area Managing: State of Pennsylvania
MGODLEW
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4012
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 692 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby MGODLEW » Wed Oct 09, 2013 2:40 pm

paulkok_my wrote:
doctorkb wrote:WME Toolbox plugin v1.3.1.5
WME Toolbox loader v1.1.3

I'm facing the problem that when I click the permalink or refresh the screen, certain part of the editable area is not editable and it takes like forever to become editable.

Two work around is by zoom in and out a few times, pan the screen left and right, top and bottom and if I'm lucky, the non editable area will clear off and becomes editable.

The other work around is to disable the toolbox script.

I'm not sure whether anybody is facing this.


Ditto, same problem here
Last edited by MGODLEW on Thu Oct 17, 2013 7:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Image
Rank 6 US Champ, Beta Tester & iOS Beta Leader | Waze Wishlist | Improper Edits | iPhone 6: JB iOS 9.0.2 |
Area Managing: State of Pennsylvania
MGODLEW
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4012
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 692 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby MGODLEW » Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:33 am

Is it possible to make a request for WME Toolbox? I'd like the ability to view roads as a different color depending on their road type. Private roads vs Streets vs parking lot roads all at once? I know Colour Highlights you can do that and which colors them purple but only 1 road type at a time. I would like to see each road type given its own color for highlighting all at once. Also, it would be nice if I could highlight all level 1 edits on the map to easier verify/check new editors work.
Last edited by MGODLEW on Wed Aug 28, 2013 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Rank 6 US Champ, Beta Tester & iOS Beta Leader | Waze Wishlist | Improper Edits | iPhone 6: JB iOS 9.0.2 |
Area Managing: State of Pennsylvania
MGODLEW
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4012
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 784 times
Been thanked: 692 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby McCracken808 » Sat Apr 05, 2014 8:09 pm

Any chance of getting WME Level Highlighter incorporated?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby McCracken808 » Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:39 pm

Once again, thank you for this script and your hard work.

I'm wondering if you plan to include alternate street names in the "Select Segments" and "Properties Editor" section. Is that possible? In the works?
Aloha,
Douglas


AM - Hawaii

ImageImageImage
Waze Resources:
Waze Wiki, Landmarks Guideline, Area Manager Wiki, Best Practices

iPhone 5, iOS 7.1.1, Waze 3.8, Mazda3
McCracken808
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:14 pm
Location: Kunia, HI USA
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby MavericK_56 » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:32 am

OyyoDams wrote:Ok I fixed an ssl certificate error. Can you try again ?


Hi OyyoDams!

> I tried again a few minutes ago and your fix...is a success!

> There are no more errors when launching and everything seems to be OK.

> Nice work!!
ImageImageImage
Area Manager (LVL3) / Beta Testeur: Région Lorientaise
Google Nexus 5 - Waze 3.9.4
TWITTER - INSTAGRAM & 4SQUARE - MavericK_56
MavericK_56
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:06 pm
Location: Région LORIENTAISE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby MavericK_56 » Wed Aug 28, 2013 8:26 am

OyyoDams wrote:Update: a French user had exactly the same problem, and it was because at work he has a cache proxy, which was returning the old self-signed ssl certificate. Do you have a similar proxy ?


Hi Oyyodams,

> I'm a French AM and I'm still having the following issue:

Code: Select all
Error loading file: undefined (error - [Exception... "Failure"  nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)"  location: "JS frame :: https://world.waze.com/editor/javascripts/libs-f27d783f.js :: .send :: line 6"  data: no])


> As needed, I uninstalled WME Toolbox and NodeFixer and then I cleaned my Firefox's cache with Ccleaner but still the same error after reinstalling...

> I'm running Firefox FR 23.0.1 (Adblock desactivated for world.waze.com/*) / Windows 7 / Kaspersky Internet Security 2013.

> Any ideas to help me to solve this?

Regards.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager (LVL3) / Beta Testeur: Région Lorientaise
Google Nexus 5 - Waze 3.9.4
TWITTER - INSTAGRAM & 4SQUARE - MavericK_56
MavericK_56
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:06 pm
Location: Région LORIENTAISE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby masvbr » Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:21 pm

Thanks for hints (I know them ;) ) ... it looks like problem with network/provider (not even one of my browsers could reach it).
But I can confirm, site is reachable from my mobile phone that is on different network.
Sorry to bother you :oops:
LC, [L5] CM Czech Republic, WME Beta, Android + Waze Beta Client, https://www.wazer.cz
masvbr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 377 times
Been thanked: 190 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users