[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Michelozzo » Thu May 30, 2013 5:33 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Ok hide sidebar and redo roundabouts features still have to be improved.

New in version 1.1.2.2 for Country Managers:
- "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" button moved to the navbar.
- That will now fix u-turns, reverse connexions, dead-end and unterminated roads automatically.


The button "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" is uncomfortable to the nav bar
ImageImage ↖Italian docs

iPhone 5S Waze 3.8
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Waze 3.8

AM Emilia-Valle d'Aosta-Dolomiti-Valtellina-Valcamonica
Italy Country Administrator
Android Expert
Social Media Expert
Michelozzo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1198
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:44 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Michelozzo » Thu May 30, 2013 5:57 pm

I'm sorry, I did not read the shortcut by pressing X.
It's okay
ImageImage ↖Italian docs

iPhone 5S Waze 3.8
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Waze 3.8

AM Emilia-Valle d'Aosta-Dolomiti-Valtellina-Valcamonica
Italy Country Administrator
Android Expert
Social Media Expert
Michelozzo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1198
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:44 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Michelozzo » Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:57 pm

Is there a problem with the new version of the script?
It does not work the shortcut "X" and sometimes you do not see the bar.
ImageImage ↖Italian docs

iPhone 5S Waze 3.8
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Waze 3.8

AM Emilia-Valle d'Aosta-Dolomiti-Valtellina-Valcamonica
Italy Country Administrator
Android Expert
Social Media Expert
Michelozzo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1198
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:44 am
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 96 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Fri May 03, 2013 2:24 pm

When I try it in Chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m with WME v1.2-17-g9688097 I get the error:
Eerreur de chargement du fichier: undefined (error – Error: NETWORK_ERR: XML HttpRequest Exception 101)

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Sun May 05, 2013 3:16 am

When I have the auto-hide enabled and the info panel is collapsed, zooming with the scroll wheel or double clicking shifts the map image. That is it doesn't zoom centered on the pointer location.

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Mon May 06, 2013 4:32 am

Is there going to be a checkbox for level 6 locks? Now they appear as black dashed lines when any other lock level is being shown.

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Mon May 06, 2013 1:52 pm

Mike-1323 wrote:When I try it in Chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m with WME v1.2-17-g9688097 I get the error:
Eerreur de chargement du fichier: undefined (error – Error: NETWORK_ERR: XML HttpRequest Exception 101)

I forgot to mention: this error occurs when NoScript blocks the domain wazeteam.com. It goes away when that is permitted. Mentioning that for the install directions may help.

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:11 pm

gohamstergo wrote:Side note: Anyway to make the top bar auto hide on page load? I thought I remember it used to do that a long time ago (before this script I mean), but hasn't worked for me in quite a while...

Shift-f hides the top bar and I think it's JNF that holds that settings across page loads. Meaning that the page loads the same way that (hidden or not) it was last time the editor closed.

gohamstergo wrote:Side note2: Since deciding to use this, I notice that URs now properly change icon when solved, etc. Interesting...
That is interesting. Are you using Addons as well? That's the extension that is preventing the balloons from changing for me.

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:27 pm

orbitc wrote:What's updated?

The floating toolbar not showing in FF21.

Well, the toolbox text is there, and I can drag it around. But there are no actual buttons.
Attachments
toolbox.jpg
toolbox.jpg (4.92 KiB) Viewed 1151 times

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Mike-1323 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:31 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
Mike-1323 wrote:The floating toolbar not showing in FF21.

Well, the toolbox text is there, and I can drag it around. But there are no actual buttons.


Fixed.

Nope. Still no buttons after reloading, clearing cache, or restarting browser.

Image Image Image
AM - Northern Virginia - Fairfax/Ft. Belvoir
SM - Virginia & CM - USA

Required reading: Quick Start Guide, Best Practices, USA Road Types
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JohnSNinja58