[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Oct 16, 2013 1:18 am

Twister-UK wrote:Cached data now expires after 300s unless it's refreshed by panning the map back over that area. Data in the central 3 degree x 3 degree region of the map is automatically refreshed every 30s. Unrefreshed data is slowly faded out to provide visual reference of its decay. Marker popups also show how old the cached data is.


Excellent work! That will be very useful. :D
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED)
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6971
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1138 times
Been thanked: 3908 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby ditchi56 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Twister-UK wrote:
ditchi56 wrote:Could you make the panel scrollable?

I know there is a line below "Show Turn Problems", but I don't seem to have any way of accessing it.


It should be scrollable if your browser window isn't tall enough to show the whole thing - what happens if you reduce the height of the window?

Interesting.
(Playing with the height of the window has no effect so far as I can see.)
However, the scroll bar is visible immediately after I click the little arrow to open the panel. It seems to disappear after a few seconds, but I can scroll if I am quick.
Clicking the little arrow twice, to close and reopen the panel, recreates the scroll bar for a few more seconds.
So it's weird, but can now do what I want.

If you want to investigate further (and it may well be a bug in my system rather than your script), I'm using Firefox v24.0 and Mac OS X v10.7.5. But don't bother unless you want to.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4149
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 805 times
Been thanked: 1631 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:14 am

2.3 tweaks the code used to set the height of the LMUR UI when it's opened - this may or may not fix the problem reported by ditchi56...

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/150276
Chrome packaged version: http://crx.chizzum.com/LMUR.crx
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2215
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 312 times
Been thanked: 1810 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:47 pm

Timbones wrote:Twister - how about a table of URs instead?

What did you think about this idea? A different script perhaps? I know you're short of time, but it would be nice to have. (I'd make it myself if I could find the time) :)

via mobile
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6585
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 918 times
Been thanked: 2502 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby linus71 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:40 pm

Timbones wrote:
Timbones wrote:Twister - how about a table of URs instead?

What did you think about this idea? A different script perhaps? I know you're short of time, but it would be nice to have. (I'd make it myself if I could find the time) :)

via mobile


I think that would be great.
But it is technically feasible?
linus71
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2258
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Rimini, ITALY
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 367 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby Twister-UK » Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:54 pm

Timbones wrote:
Timbones wrote:Twister - how about a table of URs instead?

What did you think about this idea? A different script perhaps? I know you're short of time, but it would be nice to have. (I'd make it myself if I could find the time) :)

via mobile


Maybe, though having now got LMUR working again my incentive to work on this has diminished somewhat, and there's something else that I've just added onto my to-try-out list that I'm a lot more keen to spend time on...

There's also the small matter of me being waaaaay behind in my editing target for this year - at the start of the year I was planning to be close to the 200k mark required (at the time I set the target...) for L5 by Christmas, but with all the scripting I've been doing instead I've only just hit 150k, leaving me still as far away from L5 (taking the more recent increase to 250k into account) as I was when I reached L4 :( So as much as I enjoy hacking out code and helping everyone else, I really need to learn to be a bit more selfish and devote more time to improving my own stats before TPTB decide to up the level requirements again and put L5 completely out of reach.
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
Waze App 3.9.9.0, not about to switch to 4.x any time soon...
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2215
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 312 times
Been thanked: 1810 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby ditchi56 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 11:32 am

Twister-UK wrote:2.3 ... may or may not fix the problem reported by ditchi56...

It doesn't. But since I have a work-around, I'm not bothered.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4149
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 805 times
Been thanked: 1631 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:08 pm

For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.

Any suggestions?
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED)
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6971
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1138 times
Been thanked: 3908 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby iainhouse » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:39 pm

iainhouse wrote:For the last couple of days this seems to have stopped working for me. I'm seeing no URs or MPs on the livemap, no matter what settings I use. I've also tried going back to 2.2 without any change. I think it may just be me - someone else reports it's working fine for them.

I can see all the requests going through in the console. All getting "response 200" and apparently returning "0 URs, 0 problems and 0 turn problems in this area". I've also tried the "show outside my editable area" without effect.


I don't know what the problem was, but it has gone away! :roll: URs are now showing for me again, although I haven't touched the settings in days.
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED)
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6971
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1138 times
Been thanked: 3908 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby ditchi56 » Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:28 pm

You must get fed up with requests for extensions to this script, but….

Would it be possible to have an option to hide UR's for which a Waze editor has requested information using the new conversation feature less than n days ago and not yet received a reply (where n is an enterable field along the lines of the existing "hide URs less than x days old")?
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4149
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 805 times
Been thanked: 1631 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, Yahoo [Bot]