[Script] UROverview Plus v3.102 (20170316)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Oct 02, 2014 6:04 pm

PesachZ wrote:Scroll up
Yes
Fixed in Dev version

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2


Does that mean it's going to be released in an update or should have? Cause I'm experiencing it.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby nzahn1 » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:55 pm

PesachZ wrote:This is "that forum"
Oops. :oops: Thats what I get for flipping between forums...
nzahn1
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA (SM)
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby PesachZ » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:54 pm

Fredo-p wrote:Has this been mentioned/addressed?

When selecting a place area or adjusting a geo-node of a place area, the save button does not activate. Also, when performing the two actions just mentioned and you attempt to pan with the mouse, the movement is exaggerated ten fold. So, instead of panning just a few feet, you get shoot a few miles.

Scroll up
Yes
Fixed in Dev version

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
Last edited by PesachZ on Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4354
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1983 times
Been thanked: 2186 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:53 pm

Has this been mentioned/addressed?

When selecting a place area or adjusting a geo-node of a place area, the save button does not activate. Also, when performing the two actions just mentioned and you attempt to pan with the mouse, the movement is exaggerated ten fold. So, instead of panning just a few feet, you get shoot a few miles.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1989
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby PesachZ » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:45 pm

nzahn1 wrote:
JimmyK1 wrote:I'm just wondering whether anyone else is having errors with user-added Places and especially the "Open in new WME tab".
There seems to be an issue with correctly parsing Lat/Long to as they all link to https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat ... ayers=3557 which is somewhere in Broomsbury, UK.

I should note that the Places Updates in question are all based in Greece (Athens specifically) and that the "Open in new WME tab" work perfectly fine for MPs and URs.

I think you are referring to the link in the popup from URO+, bugs are still being resolved with URO+ and you should check in that forum for details.

This is "that forum"

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4354
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1983 times
Been thanked: 2186 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby nzahn1 » Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:59 pm

Edit: Mistaken post :oops:
Last edited by nzahn1 on Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
nzahn1
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1173
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA (SM)
Has thanked: 623 times
Been thanked: 558 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby JimmyK1 » Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:33 pm

I'm just wondering whether anyone else is having errors with user-added Places and especially the "Open in new WME tab".
There seems to be an issue with correctly parsing Lat/Long to as they all link to https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat ... ayers=3557 which is somewhere in Broomsbury, UK.

I should note that the Places Updates in question are all based in Greece (Athens specifically) and that the "Open in new WME tab" work perfectly fine for MPs and URs.
JimmyK1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:55 pm
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:58 pm

PesachZ wrote:Did you change the link? I'm curious because you're still not using the ...&mapupdaterequest... Style link.


The links are the same, because handling the &showur/&showproblem part of the URL is also done by URO+...
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2505
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 364 times
Been thanked: 2168 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:48 pm

PesachZ wrote:WME natively does not support changing from public to private or vice versa, it will cause a save error.


Public to private is allowed, provided the place has been given a house number.

PesachZ wrote:Converting from area to point and vice versa does work with URO+, but not properly.

From area to point, the area button remains depressed after clicking point until after a save.

From point to area, the point button remains depressed until after a save. Governed it appears to have done nothing because the save counter is not visually incremented and the save button remains faded if there are no other edits. Once you make an unrelated edit, say add a new road (even if you immediately hit undo on that new edit), you'll see the save button fill in, with the proper edit count. You can then save the conversion.


Thanks for the detailed description, I'm pleased to say I'm quite unable to replicate these with the development code, so I suspect they were all being triggered by the same bug that beersh noted previously.
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2505
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 364 times
Been thanked: 2168 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.24 (20141002)

Postby PesachZ » Thu Oct 02, 2014 3:32 pm

Twister-UK wrote:
PesachZ wrote:
PesachZ wrote:[BUG REPORT]

Please change the link you use (in the pop-up) to open a UR in a new tab/window. The format you are using no longer opens the UR. See complaint in WME thread

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2

Disregard, this morning the old link (&showur...&endshow) style is working again, in NA


That's because it was fixed in 3.24 :D

Did you change the link? I'm curious because you're still not using the ...&mapupdaterequest... Style link.

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4354
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1983 times
Been thanked: 2186 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16