[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:22 pm

+1

You know, this is the kind of thing that can make people leery of using a given script/tool.... :?
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby DMZamora » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:04 pm

One more here :?

Looks like the server or the script itself are offline.
DMZamora
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:42 am
Location: Brasília, DF - Brazil
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 287 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby leocylau » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:54 pm

yeap, same here.
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3659
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 717 times
Been thanked: 472 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby AVdriver » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:48 pm

Same here. Did all steps i could think of to try and remedy, and still nothing.
AVdriver
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:07 pm
Location: FL, USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby mike0723 » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:44 pm

Yes, I got the same message. Deleted the toolbox loader and toolbox script. Downloaded the toolbox loader (1.1.5) but can't get the Toolbox script again.

Anyone have any suggestions?
mike0723
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:18 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:39 pm

Anyone else getting an error about "Error while getting plugin data from WazeTeam..." ?

I've tried clearing my cache, refreshing the editor, rebooting my computer... no help.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4150
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1634 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:25 pm

Timbones wrote:
doctorkb wrote:ALSO: when using this function, it would be great if it stopped at 150 edits and then said "save, and repeat". I've been getting errors when saving with too many edits.

Isn't this really to ensure you don't miss out on any points? ;)

via mobile


Well, truthfully, no.

I've got no problems hitting save with a count at 250-300... but the backend seems to have started having troubles, and 150 seemed to be the magic number as my 175 change saves were failing.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4150
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1634 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Timbones » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:06 pm

doctorkb wrote:ALSO: when using this function, it would be great if it stopped at 150 edits and then said "save, and repeat". I've been getting errors when saving with too many edits.

Isn't this really to ensure you don't miss out on any points? ;)

via mobile
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6749
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 988 times
Been thanked: 2677 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby orbitc » Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:43 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
orbitc wrote:Oyyo,
Minor issue:
I'm using Chrome:
Hide button hides left button as intended. Once it's hidden the button continue to show left << and that I cannot show the hidden panel back again.
Thanks


Strange I don't have this issue on Chrome.


Works now... Not sure what happened
Thank you.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 6062
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2323 times
Been thanked: 5172 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:17 pm

orbitc wrote:Oyyo,
Minor issue:
I'm using Chrome:
Hide button hides left button as intended. Once it's hidden the button continue to show left << and that I cannot show the hidden panel back again.
Thanks


Strange I don't have this issue on Chrome.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1066 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Keihin, RichardPyne