[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 03, 2013 2:10 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Just select any segment of a roundabout, and the button should appear on the left side. If not please tell me.

Oh there it is. Thanks much.

Using Chrome beta, Mac OS 10.8, all is good. Thanks.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sat May 04, 2013 6:58 pm

OyyoDams wrote:New feature for all users: Auto hide left panel option!

I tried it. For me (MacOS, Chrome beta),
  • it blanked the left panel but did not hide it (expand the editing area) :-(
  • I couldn't figure out how to get the left panel back
I could look at the code but perhaps you could explain, for me and all of us :-)

Thanks much, I like the idea.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sat May 04, 2013 7:51 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Can you refresh and try again ?

Now on version 1.0.8, and it works much better but doesn't always trigger (could be having too much going on in Chrome).

Y'know what I would really like? Drag handles on the left panel so I can keep it open but about 75% as wide as it usually is.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Wed May 22, 2013 6:18 pm

Do you have a pointer to a crx for UROverview?
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 24, 2013 3:44 pm

OyyoDams wrote:[I know the "auto sidebar" div is not beautiful, and I think I'll change that. So my last idea has been to create a discret navbar at the bottom. I've just made an update to reduce it and make it a bit transparent. What do you think of it ?

I hated the big button up top for auto sidebar. The small transparent bar at the bottom is much better. I have no problems with it.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Sun May 26, 2013 8:49 pm

paulkok_my wrote:It was working fine since yesterday evening until this morning at 1am. Normally I can see the Toolbox tab on my left but now I can't see it any more. I can only see at the bottom screen a row of buttons such as auto hide side bar, redo roundabout until the last one permalink to yahoo maps. BUT if I click on it nothing happens. What's happening? :?:

For me, just in the last 20 hours or so: It used to work. Now I see the toolbar but buttons have no effect, and Toolbox is not listed with other extensions in the left pane. For some reason it is only half running(?). Chrome version is unchanged, 27.0.1453.93. Thanks.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Thu May 30, 2013 7:34 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Minor update: changed hide sidebar code, I hope that'll work better. If not, I've added some debugging alerts that should be displayed. Can you tell me if it's better or not ?

It was behaving perfectly on 1.1.2.1 but with 1.1.2.2, when I hide the side panel, the content goes away but I still have a white space where the side panel would be (the toolbar slides left as expected, and juts out into the white space). When I bring the side panel content back, sometimes I end up with white space on the right and a narrow editing area.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Thu May 30, 2013 8:15 pm

OyyoDams wrote:ncc1701v: Could you post a screenshot ?

I'm attaching 3 of them: when I first load the editor; when I hide the sidebar; and when I show the sidebar.

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.06.11.png
first loaded
Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.06.11.png (231.16 KiB) Viewed 1388 times

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.07.04.png
hide sidebar
Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.07.04.png (213.22 KiB) Viewed 1389 times

Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.07.28.png
show sidebar
Screen Shot 2013-05-30 at 16.07.28.png (185.85 KiB) Viewed 1389 times
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 31, 2013 11:05 am

OyyoDams wrote:Can you try again and tell me if bug still happens ?

Fixed. Thanks. But no version number change.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ncc1701v » Fri May 31, 2013 3:19 pm

OyyoDams wrote:New in 1.1.2.3:
² ==> Toggle sidebar auto-hide

That comes out as a superscript 2 when I look at it on the forum (character set problems). What is it? Thanks.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randyboy