[Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby Szata76 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 12:03 am

Hi!
I installed 1.5.7 beta in Greasemonkey (Chrome) yesterday. I experienced today If this extension is switched on, the WME (non beta) don't working. It doesn't load road data, when I select a segment nothing happen. There is no general tab with segment data.
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1655
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 307 times
Been thanked: 484 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:44 am

shawndoc wrote:I see a 1.5.7 version listed on the project site, but no where to download. Although I doubt that will fix things as there's no mention of changes for the beta editor.

Yes, there is. But the header info for allowed URLs is the same. I don't read regexp very well, but I don't see that "editor-beta" is a valid URL for this code. You can download the raw user.js file and see if it works in firefox. It doesn't work in Chrome for me.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:48 pm

I see a 1.5.7 version listed on the project site, but no where to download. Although I doubt that will fix things as there's no mention of changes for the beta editor.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:46 pm

shawndoc wrote:Just installed on Firefox using Greasemonkey, and it works in the regular editor but not the beta editor.

Using the 1.5.6 version.

Agreed. Based on what I see in the header, the URLs it is programmed to work with does not include the current beta URL.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:07 pm

Just installed on Firefox using Greasemonkey, and it works in the regular editor but not the beta editor.

Using the 1.5.6 version.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:18 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
shawndoc wrote:I've disabled all other scripts, tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but can't get angle info to show up.

Still working for me, too. Do you have the layer enabled?


In the production editor, the label shows in the pulldown on the right, and is checked (I've tried toggling it). In the beta editor, it doesn't show up in the pulldown. I checked with another local editor, and he's saying it works fine for him in production, but he can't get it to work in beta.

Oh well, since it looks like this is local to me, I'll have to assume its something on my machines that is causing the problem. Maybe a malware blocker or something.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:57 pm

shawndoc wrote:I've disabled all other scripts, tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but can't get angle info to show up.

Still working for me, too. Do you have the layer enabled?
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby CBenson » Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:38 pm

Its still working for me.
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10330
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1069 times
Been thanked: 2355 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby HandofMadness » Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:45 am

Anyone else have this script stop working? Since the latest update to the production editor, this script no longer seems to work on either of my computers (using Chrome), using either the production or beta editor.

I've disabled all other scripts, tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but can't get angle info to show up.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:34 am

jondrush wrote:Not sure why one of my favorite scripts isn't listed here. But I think Junction Angle Info should be in every serious editor's toolbox.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/160864

It's in the wiki. Several scripts are there which aren't listed here. Just the way it is.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4782 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], RichardPyne