[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1ne » Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:30 pm

we should not have to split segment so often
If some actually do so, it's because of a routine engine malfunction


Via Tapatalk
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3910
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 347 times

Re: roundabout validation

Postby no1ne » Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:49 am

dbraughlr wrote:
CBenson wrote:I've seen routing issue, like routing the wrong way on roundabouts with only two roads that connect to them. I do think they are a problem.

Timbones wrote:I disagree with this. A roundabout with 2 segments is a valid roundabout, and segments do not need to be consecutively-numbered. I know of many instances of both, and they function just fine.

I'm just repeating what I thought I heard. I am happy to see the facts brought forth.
There are a lot of misconceptions that have taken on a life of their own.

As for the consecutive numbering, I understand that all roundabouts are meticulously done in the UK. For the USA, we have this:
WME Toolbox: Roundabout which may cause issues (#1)
Junction IDs of the roundabout segments are not consecutive.

Is this explanation of error in need of additional qualifications?

Your last quote is from validator enlighting data from toolbox
Toolbox said it may cause issues
And validator tells you what is the issue #1
Then it's up to you to,do something or not
If it was mandatory to do something this process would have become automatized :mrgreen:
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3910
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 347 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1ne » Fri May 16, 2014 8:43 pm

thx great job
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3910
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 347 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1ne » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:00 pm

150 pages time to split...
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3910
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 347 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1uknow » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:13 pm

I have the zoom issue too, but I'm using Firefox. Also, editor is not working this morning, with or without Greasemonkey on/off.
no1uknow
Waze Mentor / PA State Manager
Harrisburg, PA, USA
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
no1uknow
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 697
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 411 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1uknow » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:30 pm

and we're back!!!!!!! woot!
no1uknow
Waze Mentor / PA State Manager
Harrisburg, PA, USA
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
no1uknow
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 697
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 411 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Tue May 07, 2013 8:17 pm

Hi

Very good script/extension !

The only thing :

Image

It's hard to select the road names in the drop down list. Can the "tip" be removed, or moved?

Chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m


/Dan
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Wed May 08, 2013 8:03 am

OyyoDams wrote:
nogetandet wrote:The only thing :

It's hard to select the road names in the drop down list. Can the "tip" be removed, or moved?


Fixed :)


Thanks :-)
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:02 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Would prefer u-turn highlight not be red. U-turn isn't a problem and a red highlight suggests something bad.


The colors are the same as WME Highlight. I think that's better to keep the same colors.



A side note:
What can we do with U-Turns that in some countries are allowed, if they are not explicit forbidden. Is it possible to set different defaults "per country"? Eg. in Denmark, you are allowed to make u-turns where you want except where there are signs that prohibit U-turns or left turns.

If all U-turns are enabled, it will show red dots in all intersections (almost)..
/Dan
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:53 pm

HI

Low priority error:

The segment selector is not so easy to use after the new WME beta. It's not urget, but anyway:

Image

Works fine in the live WME.
/Dan
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 126 times
Been thanked: 145 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users