[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Olestas » Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:32 am

This is horrible. Wazeteam is not accessible anymore :(
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2929 times
Been thanked: 2105 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Olestas » Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:57 am

The strange thing is.. wazeteam is block only after about 11:00 at my place... It works in the morning. Will try to shake admins a bit more.
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2929 times
Been thanked: 2105 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Olestas » Fri Apr 04, 2014 7:49 am

But it is not used for navigation, is it?
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5905
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2929 times
Been thanked: 2105 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Fri May 03, 2013 12:41 pm

Sounds interesting. Will install it soon ;)
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Mon May 06, 2013 3:38 pm

Merci beaucoup oyyo for that Script. It has detected so many wrong roundabouts (btw. I think that "wrong roundabout" isn't the worst description!)

And I always wondered why at those roundabouts my TTS said: at the next roundabout keep straight. Or turn left. And not: take the second exit...

Thanks!
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Mon May 06, 2013 3:58 pm

CBenson wrote:I'm going to stick my neck out here as I don't use the Toolbox and don't really understand why "wrong" roundabouts give problems. But shouldn't there be plenty of "right" roundabouts that give keep straight or turn left instruction? Isn't that based on the geometry as explained here: http://www.waze.com/wiki/?title=Roundab ... structions

Uhm. Interesting.
Don't have that wiki page in Austria.
Or I forgot about it.
Well... I preffer the: take the X exit...
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Wed May 08, 2013 7:51 am

OyyoDams wrote:
nogetandet wrote:The only thing :

[ img ]

It's hard to select the road names in the drop down list. Can the "tip" be removed, or moved?


Fixed :)

Thanks. ;)
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Thu May 09, 2013 2:05 pm

I just had flashing nodes. But I kinda liked it ;)
(BTW... How do you measure 0.1s???)


Sent from my iPad using Depperltalk
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Mon May 27, 2013 12:08 pm

Hey oyyo...
Since an hour or so, it's not starting anymore in FF...
(I most of the time had to refresh the update page once or twice until it started. But now it won't start anymore.)
Anyone else having that issue?
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby omba_de » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:51 am

Salut oyyo!
Oh i just tried to check the updates...
And now I get the message that I have to install color highlights...
But I've installed them. Well... Not the original, but the "special-version" for Austria and Germany. (WME colour highlights v1.6.5.3 Int)
Can you implement this too?
omba_de
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 6885
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 5:08 pm
Location: Austria / Germany
Has thanked: 1561 times
Been thanked: 2068 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Coyote_du_57, dfortney, Google [Bot], gOyDp, n4dog, skippy10, Titan-ium