[Solved] English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Moderators: Unholy, orit_y

[Solved] English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:21 pm

Don't think I've ever posted here. :)

I've noticed that when I have English-US selected for interface language, that Settings/Sound/Voice shows Hebrew in the "title bar." If I select another language, like German or English-UK, then the word "VOICE" appears in this title.

Given the experience you all have with transiflex, what needs to be fixed here?
Attachments
voice_selection_hebrew.jpg
voice_selection_hebrew.jpg (19.66 KiB) Viewed 3695 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23340
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1057 times
Been thanked: 4383 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:01 pm

leocylau wrote:What is your version? Mine is 3.7.6.0. Not beta. Not problem at all. The word 'Voice' is not there but 'Sound'. I change it to other languages, no problem too.

It happens to me only with English-US selected. I am using the iOS 3.7.6.992 beta, but I thought I'd seen this before in a non-beta.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 8.4 | Waze v4a
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23340
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1057 times
Been thanked: 4383 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby CBenson » Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:07 pm

I'm not seeing this issue either, but like leocylau I'm using an Android.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Turbo, Android 4.4.4, Waze 3.9.4.0
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9032
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 747 times
Been thanked: 1815 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby davielde » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:35 am

I noticed this tonight, and my experience mirrors AlanOfTheBerg. I get the Hebrew title only with "English - US" selected. I'm running 3.7.6.0 with iOS.
Image
CM: USA
SM: Michigan, Vermont
AM: Ann Arbor, MI & Thunder Bay, ON
WME Michigan
davielde
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1218
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:01 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Has thanked: 466 times
Been thanked: 750 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby leocylau » Sun Nov 17, 2013 6:53 am

What is your version? Mine is 3.7.6.0. Not beta. Not problem at all. The word 'Voice' is not there but 'Sound'. I change it to other languages, no problem too.

Sent from my XT890 using Tapatalk
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2978
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 485 times
Been thanked: 285 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby leocylau » Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:45 pm

I have a bad feeling that waze will update android version shortly and I'll see what you see " קול " :mrgreen:
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2978
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 485 times
Been thanked: 285 times

Re: [Solved] English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby leocylau » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:06 am

orit_y wrote:Solved :)

Ah...that's why I got 503 error 5 mind ago

Sent from my XT890 using Tapatalk
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2978
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 485 times
Been thanked: 285 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby orbitc » Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:58 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:Don't think I've ever posted here. :)

I've noticed that when I have English-US selected for interface language, that Settings/Sound/Voice shows Hebrew in the "title bar." If I select another language, like German or English-UK, then the word "VOICE" appears in this title.

Given the experience you all have with transiflex, what needs to be fixed here?


I've seen that too. It happens in all languages as well. My guess is someone from Waze forgot to change that word . :o Waze have to update this.
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
CM: U.S.A. & T.C.
• ßeta Tester
• iOS: Always the latest Beta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5142
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1522 times
Been thanked: 3505 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby orbitc » Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:13 pm

leocylau wrote:What is your version? Mine is 3.7.6.0. Not beta. Not problem at all. The word 'Voice' is not there but 'Sound'. I change it to other languages, no problem too.

Sent from my XT890 using Tapatalk


release 3.7.6.992
Regional Coordinator for Northeast (DE, NJ, NY, PA) & New England (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)
CM: U.S.A. & T.C.
• ßeta Tester
• iOS: Always the latest Beta

Image
WME | Mentoring | AM | USA
orbitc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5142
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: NJ / NY, USA
Has thanked: 1522 times
Been thanked: 3505 times

Re: English-US language=Hebrew in one menu title

Postby orit_y » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:29 am

Hi,

Thank you for your post, you are becoming a real locolizers :)
You are correct, this issue is only in IOS not on Android, and we are working to solve this as soon as possible.

Best,
Orit
Image
orit_y
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:45 am
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Next

Return to Localization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users