[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 03, 2013 12:29 pm

As some of most curious users already know, I've added a brand new plugin which is called "WME Toolbox".

[EDIT: The continuation of this thread has been moved to a new thread.]
Last edited by OyyoDams on Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:31 am, edited 6 times in total.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 03, 2013 2:06 pm

Just select any segment of a roundabout, and the button should appear on the left side. If not please tell me.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:36 am

jondrush wrote:Is this Chrome only?


It has been tested with Firefox/Greasemonkey and Chrome.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 5:34 pm

New feature for all users: Auto hide left panel option! Just refresh the page if you were editing...
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:11 pm

Can you refresh and try again ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:13 pm

Argh little issue with Firefox again... looking to fix it.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:25 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Argh little issue with Firefox again... looking to fix it.


Fixed. As always, please refresh and tell me it all is ok.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun May 05, 2013 6:17 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I feel it is a bad idea to call junctions were u-turns exist on a segment a "bad junction." This isn't actually true any more. it's a u-turn and it's probably there on purpose.


You're right. Renamed to "Show all U-turns and reverse connexions".
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun May 05, 2013 6:46 am

Mike-1323 wrote:When I have the auto-hide enabled and the info panel is collapsed, zooming with the scroll wheel or double clicking shifts the map image. That is it doesn't zoom centered on the pointer location.


Yes I reproduced the bug. I'll look for it. Does someone have any idea about how to sync mouse pos when editor size is changed ?

EDIT: Fixed! :)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 06, 2013 4:18 am

Like for junctions, "bad" is not the good word and I'll rename it. However it means segments IDs are not consecutive. This happens when you join or remove an external segment to/from an existing roundabout. In this case sometimes (not always) a bug appears while driving, in navigation mode, the n° of exit is not announced. That's why for example in the french wiki we ask editors to always delete and recreate a roundabout when editing its connected segments.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012