[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:13 pm

Argh little issue with Firefox again... looking to fix it.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat May 04, 2013 7:25 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Argh little issue with Firefox again... looking to fix it.


Fixed. As always, please refresh and tell me it all is ok.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun May 05, 2013 6:17 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I feel it is a bad idea to call junctions were u-turns exist on a segment a "bad junction." This isn't actually true any more. it's a u-turn and it's probably there on purpose.


You're right. Renamed to "Show all U-turns and reverse connexions".
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun May 05, 2013 6:46 am

Mike-1323 wrote:When I have the auto-hide enabled and the info panel is collapsed, zooming with the scroll wheel or double clicking shifts the map image. That is it doesn't zoom centered on the pointer location.


Yes I reproduced the bug. I'll look for it. Does someone have any idea about how to sync mouse pos when editor size is changed ?

EDIT: Fixed! :)
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 06, 2013 4:18 am

Like for junctions, "bad" is not the good word and I'll rename it. However it means segments IDs are not consecutive. This happens when you join or remove an external segment to/from an existing roundabout. In this case sometimes (not always) a bug appears while driving, in navigation mode, the n° of exit is not announced. That's why for example in the french wiki we ask editors to always delete and recreate a roundabout when editing its connected segments.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 06, 2013 5:27 am

Can you send me a permalink with some level 6 locked segments ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 06, 2013 2:11 pm

Exact but I don't use NoScript so I didn't know wazeteam.com could be blocked. wazeteam.com must be allowed as main script is downloaded from this domain.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 07, 2013 4:41 pm

Is there any error message ? What is your browser ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 07, 2013 6:58 pm

Do you have WME Color Highlight and WME JNF installed ?

Do you have something that could block wazeteam.com domain ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed May 08, 2013 7:50 am

nogetandet wrote:The only thing :

Image

It's hard to select the road names in the drop down list. Can the "tip" be removed, or moved?


Fixed :)
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron