[Script] UROverview Plus v3.41 (20150320)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.26 (20141012)

Postby kadyus » Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:35 am

randyboy wrote:Seems like my choices aren't saved...

When i refresh i have to tick my places options again. Every time.
I have also tried to reinstall the extension

Image

Are there anyone else with this problem? Any tips to make my choices stick?


happens to me too. only on the Places.
Image
AM - West Coast of Sabah, Malaysia
WazeBORNEO FB /WazeMY FB /WazeMY G+
kadyus
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:05 am
Location: Sabah, Malaysia
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.26 (20141012)

Postby kadyus » Tue Oct 14, 2014 2:18 pm

Twister-UK wrote:
kadyus wrote:
randyboy wrote:Seems like my choices aren't saved...

When i refresh i have to tick my places options again. Every time.
I have also tried to reinstall the extension

Image

Are there anyone else with this problem? Any tips to make my choices stick?


happens to me too. only on the Places.


Unable to replicate this on my systems, this may be caused by your settings getting messed up somehow. Please go to the Misc tab, scroll down to the bottom and click the "Backup" button, then copy the highlighted text and paste it into a PM to me for analysis.


PM sent. somehow it happens when toolbox is running simultaneously.
Image
AM - West Coast of Sabah, Malaysia
WazeBORNEO FB /WazeMY FB /WazeMY G+
kadyus
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:05 am
Location: Sabah, Malaysia
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.26 (20141012)

Postby kadyus » Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:55 am

Twister-UK wrote:Kadyus, so that I'm clear on this - are you saying the problem only occurs for you when Toolbox is running, and that disabling Toolbox allows Places tab settings to be saved OK?


Yes. I disabled all other scripts and leave only UROverview and Toolbox running and this problem occurs.

Both please also confirm which browsers you're using, and which other WME scripts you're running.


Chrome 38.0.2125.104 on Mac OS X 10.9.5
Other scripts: WMECH, Validator, Route Checker, Junction Angle, Aerial Shifter, Chat Addon, Chat Jumper, Street to River
Image
AM - West Coast of Sabah, Malaysia
WazeBORNEO FB /WazeMY FB /WazeMY G+
kadyus
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:05 am
Location: Sabah, Malaysia
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.26 (20141012)

Postby kadyus » Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:17 am

kadyus wrote:
randyboy wrote:Seems like my choices aren't saved...

When i refresh i have to tick my places options again. Every time.
I have also tried to reinstall the extension

Image

Are there anyone else with this problem? Any tips to make my choices stick?


happens to me too. only on the Places.


this problem is happening again on 3.28.
Image
AM - West Coast of Sabah, Malaysia
WazeBORNEO FB /WazeMY FB /WazeMY G+
kadyus
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:05 am
Location: Sabah, Malaysia
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby kckfire » Fri Nov 15, 2013 6:08 pm

I seem to be having an issue with UROverview where upon loading (in the non-beta editor), even when not selecting a UR, a URO popup appears for a random UR on the display and there is no way to get it to go away except to disable UROverview. Selecting another UR does not change the contents of the popup. FWIW I'm running it via Tampermonkey v3.5.3630.66 in Chrome v32.0.1700.14 beta-m rather than using a CRX.

*Edit* using the CRX and disabling the TM version of the script is still producing the same issue.
AM - Kansas City Metro & West through Topeka, KS
Google Nexus 5 - Stock 4.4.2 | Waze 3.7.9.912 Beta
ImageImage
kckfire
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:51 pm
Location: Lawrence, KS
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] UROverview v1.37 (20130828)

Postby khaytsus » Sun Sep 01, 2013 4:38 pm

Is it possible to filter out UR's which I am the last commenter on? For example, I'd like to be able to only show UR's which I am not the last commenter but there are comments so I can very quickly find UR's which I have a response on (since the emails/push notifications work about 30% of the time).

Also, being able to filter on ones which I'm the last commenter and older than 7 days would make it easy to keep UR's closed out which aren't getting responses.
USA Country Manager
Central Kentucky Area Manager
AT&T LG G2 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Nexus 7 2012 (AOKP 4.4.4)
Samsung Galaxy Note (i717 AT&T; AOKP 4.4.4)
Image
khaytsus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:43 pm
Location: Lexington, KY
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.17 (20140820)

Postby Kobes1878 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:41 am

sketch wrote:I agree, though I think [NOTE] would be fine. I don't ever expect anyone to start their report in the app with [NOTE].
This would be amazing. I would like to add possibly making it something more simple, as a lot of these "notes"are submitted in motion. What about just WME or Editor?

Sent from another Galaxy using Tapatalk 2
ImageImageImage
State Manager | New Jersey, USA
Kobes1878
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:37 pm
Location: South-Central NJ, USA
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.17 (20140820)

Postby Kobes1878 » Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:59 pm

Twister-UK wrote:I'd be reluctant to over-simplify the keyword - as sketch suggests, [NOTE] would be fine because the chances of anyone entering that as part of a normal comment are pretty slim to non-existent, whereas your suggestion of using "WME" or "Editor" start to skate a bit too close to the "could reasonably be used in a normal comment" group of words we ought to avoid.


To be quite honest, anyone serious enough about editing to want to use these keywords whilst on the move really ought to be using a phone keyboard that allows for stuff like this to be inserted from a list of predefined text on entry of a shortcode.

On my Android phones I've been using the "Auto Text Keyboard Lite" app (formerly known as FireKeys Free) which lets me define 10 shortcuts, one of which is defined so that "lft" can be expanded to "Please leave for Twister-UK: " - this could just as easily be defined with "[NOTE] Please leave for Twister-UK: " as the expansion text, without requiring me to type anything extra each time I submit a report. AFAIK, similar functionality exists over in the iOS world.

I just had the time to catch up on this thread. Thank you for the app suggestion. Its downloading as I type this.
ImageImageImage
State Manager | New Jersey, USA
Kobes1878
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:37 pm
Location: South-Central NJ, USA
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.34 (20141231)

Postby kodi75 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 3:47 pm

bz2012 wrote:The 'landmark' popup overlays the marker for a point place so closely that I am having difficulty selecting the place to move it.

Can the popups be offset far enough away so that they don't overlay the object triggering the popup?

Also, the popup giving information about restricted segments, showing on mouse-over, was very useful. That feature seems to have disappeared, recently.


Here is an example of one. I have to turn off the pop-up in URO+ in order to edit the place.

Image on Google Drive

Place Pop-up (Mobile).png
Place Pop-up
Place Pop-up (Mobile).png (132.78 KiB) Viewed 154 times
Image
State Manager: Maryland
Area Manager: Central MD/ West central PA

Edit for Usability, Simplicity & Retention
All about Junctions Check your Work!
kodi75
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.37 (20150125)

Postby kodi75 » Sun Feb 01, 2015 2:24 pm

Here's my latest screen cap. I had chrome zoomed @ 90% - full screen takes up too much valuable real estate on my laptop. And for most if not all websites that works for me. I had considered the zoom level before posting my original, but the pop-up offset didn't seem significant to allow editing of the place.

For this screen cap, I reset the level to 100%, closed and restarted waze (in case URO+'s pop-up placement settings need to be reset as well). And while I am able to click on a small sliver of the Place Icon to edit, it's still tricky.

Is there a way to save my desired URO+ settings somewhere so that It restarts with my default preferences? I see "backup" and "restore" in the Misc tab.

(Same Permalink)

Image on Google Drive

Place Pop-up at 100 pecent (Medium).jpg
Place Pop-up @ 100 zoom level
Place Pop-up at 100 pecent (Medium).jpg (249.65 KiB) Viewed 116 times
Image
State Manager: Maryland
Area Manager: Central MD/ West central PA

Edit for Usability, Simplicity & Retention
All about Junctions Check your Work!
kodi75
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 105 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users