[Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.22 Feb 2017

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby kpouer » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:18 pm

Yes it's something like that when you want to be sure that roads are locked with the good level or for editors with lower level they can know if they will be able to edit some roads without checking every segments one by one. (if you create a new road starting from a locked road, it is very disapointing when you finally cannot save because your starting road is locked with a big level and have to cancel everything.)
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6238
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 384 times
Been thanked: 1270 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:41 pm

kpouer wrote:Now segments have a rank, so I thought it could be interesting to highlight roads with a high rank (for example only level 5 roads), it could show the skeleton of an area.

The script already highlights locks based on the road rank (if not locked) or the user rank (for locked segments). Are you asking that there be a selector for minimum locking level?
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4791 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby kpouer » Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:45 pm

Hi, first thanks for your extension, very useful.
I had an idea :
Now segments have a rank, so I thought it could be interesting to highlight roads with a high rank (for example only level 5 roads), it could show the skeleton of an area.
If you are interested I can send you a modified version of your script including this feature.
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6238
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 384 times
Been thanked: 1270 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby orbitc » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:08 pm

Timbones wrote:
orbitc wrote:Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change within the script to be able to that?

Search the code for "#f40". That line, and the previous line with "#f00" are the two red colours used for locked roads. You'll probably want to change the "#f00" one, as the second is not used.


Thank you, Tim.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5932
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2257 times
Been thanked: 4936 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby Timbones » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:01 pm

orbitc wrote:Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change within the script to be able to that?

Search the code for "#f40". That line, and the previous line with "#f00" are the two red colours used for locked roads. You'll probably want to change the "#f00" one, as the second is not used.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6719
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 981 times
Been thanked: 2644 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby Timbones » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:57 pm

stefan147 wrote:Is it possible to change the Red locked color in a color that flashes? Maybe green or something like that. Because it's hard to see if a Major is locked (lower level) or not.

I shall consider adding this in a future version when I have time.

Meanwhile, the easiest solution is to (temporarily) disable the Road layer with Shift+R. Then the highlights are easy to see.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6719
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 981 times
Been thanked: 2644 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby orbitc » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:24 pm

Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change withing the script to be able to that?

Thanks
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5932
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2257 times
Been thanked: 4936 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby stefan147 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:06 pm

Hey!
Is it possible to change the Red locked color in a color that flashes? Maybe green or something like that. Because it's hard to see if a Major is locked (lower level) or not.
Nice tool!
stefan147
 
Posts: 3066
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 am
Has thanked: 1091 times
Been thanked: 801 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby zannax » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:02 am

Hi Tim, if i use lock flag and editor filter, to check edit of wazer with rank lower than mine, no highlight is shown.
Is it possibile display the lock highlight of that editor only ? Regards
Marco
zannax
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 6:53 am
Location: Calusco d'Adda (BG)
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby iainhouse » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:59 pm

The black line on the locked segments indicates that it is locked at a higher level than yours. Segments locked at your level and below are highlighted in red with the transparency increasing as the lock level decreases.

The toll highlight is dashed instead of solid. I hadn't realised until now that there was a colour conflict. In the UK, at least, I think we may lock all toll segments anyway to prevent inexperienced editors changing them. The toll highlight "takes precedence", so a locked, toll segment is dash-highlighted. I don't know if there are any colours left to split them!

Tim - might you want to re-jig the order of the checkboxes so that "Toll" is above "Locks" on the menu?
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7866
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1563 times
Been thanked: 5257 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: awhardin, dchary2418, itzwolf, JustinS83, RichardPyne