[Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.22 Feb 2017

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby kpouer » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:38 pm

Oh I didn't notice it, so you can forget my idea unless we find a reason to see lower level rank.
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6272
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 1284 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:30 pm

The script already adjusts the width or opacity of the highlight according to lock level I thought?
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4792 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby kpouer » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:18 pm

Yes it's something like that when you want to be sure that roads are locked with the good level or for editors with lower level they can know if they will be able to edit some roads without checking every segments one by one. (if you create a new road starting from a locked road, it is very disapointing when you finally cannot save because your starting road is locked with a big level and have to cancel everything.)
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6272
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 1284 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:41 pm

kpouer wrote:Now segments have a rank, so I thought it could be interesting to highlight roads with a high rank (for example only level 5 roads), it could show the skeleton of an area.

The script already highlights locks based on the road rank (if not locked) or the user rank (for locked segments). Are you asking that there be a selector for minimum locking level?
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23613
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4792 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby kpouer » Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:45 pm

Hi, first thanks for your extension, very useful.
I had an idea :
Now segments have a rank, so I thought it could be interesting to highlight roads with a high rank (for example only level 5 roads), it could show the skeleton of an area.
If you are interested I can send you a modified version of your script including this feature.
kpouer
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6272
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: France, Paris
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 1284 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby orbitc » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:08 pm

Timbones wrote:
orbitc wrote:Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change within the script to be able to that?

Search the code for "#f40". That line, and the previous line with "#f00" are the two red colours used for locked roads. You'll probably want to change the "#f00" one, as the second is not used.


Thank you, Tim.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2264 times
Been thanked: 4945 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby Timbones » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:01 pm

orbitc wrote:Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change within the script to be able to that?

Search the code for "#f40". That line, and the previous line with "#f00" are the two red colours used for locked roads. You'll probably want to change the "#f00" one, as the second is not used.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6728
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 2650 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby Timbones » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:57 pm

stefan147 wrote:Is it possible to change the Red locked color in a color that flashes? Maybe green or something like that. Because it's hard to see if a Major is locked (lower level) or not.

I shall consider adding this in a future version when I have time.

Meanwhile, the easiest solution is to (temporarily) disable the Road layer with Shift+R. Then the highlights are easy to see.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6728
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 2650 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby orbitc » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:24 pm

Or... Is it possible to tell us what to change withing the script to be able to that?

Thanks
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2264 times
Been thanked: 4945 times

Re: [Script] Highlights for Segments & Landmarks - v1.6 Feb

Postby stefan147 » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:06 pm

Hey!
Is it possible to change the Red locked color in a color that flashes? Maybe green or something like that. Because it's hard to see if a Major is locked (lower level) or not.
Nice tool!
stefan147
 
Posts: 3073
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:49 am
Has thanked: 1095 times
Been thanked: 803 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jarkaz, RussPA, tenetienne