[Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Sep 08, 2013 2:56 am

I thought this is available in another script available for CMs? If not mistaken it's Toolbox where CMs can fix revcons or no end nodes at one click.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:30 am

paulkok_my wrote:I thought this is available in another script available for CMs? If not mistaken it's Toolbox where CMs can fix revcons or no end nodes at one click.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
Oops. After re-read the 1st post using my laptop, now I get it that the concept is different from Toolbox. I was using my S3 to read the post and interpret it differently. My apologies. :oops:
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Sep 08, 2013 12:31 pm

This mass lock/unlock is for CMs only?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:02 am

berestovskyy wrote:Fixes/features to be available for ALL COUNTRIES:
1. Pause on highlight: WMET will pause if any of the segments is highlighted by the Toolbox or Colour Highlights (idea of paulkok_my)
Can this feature pausing at any segments highlighted by toolbox or colour highlights be available for L3 and above since the codes is hidden? Make it something like Toolbox where all features is available for CM but for L3 and L4 are given limited features.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.3 / 2013-12-14

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Dec 26, 2013 2:25 am

Hi, I just noticed that since the availability of the chat feature for Public WME the script is not loading. No problems on the Beta WME.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2416
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 393 times
Been thanked: 257 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Sat Sep 07, 2013 10:38 pm

If it would be available for CM's only, then it could be a very nice tool ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:28 pm

I think it has a lot of potention.
We've done a lot of requests for database changes.

Nxxx roads should be minor for example.
Of Major roads locked at lv4, freeway at lv5.

It never happened.
Now we could do it ourselves ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:46 pm

If it stays in the champs forum, then I don't see a real problem.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Sun Sep 15, 2013 5:28 am

mrgrumpy wrote:Its not though, is it.

Right now it isn't, but there also is no download link ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:12 pm

Really nice work!! :D

I don't think I would like this to be available for every user, but for champs it's okey.
Ofcourse normal users could use the report function.

Btw, I noticed it's not working when I go to another tab in chrome :-)

About the fixes.
Can we set specific fixes for our countries in the future, or how do you want that to work?

Thanks!! :D
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, MajkiiTelini, MapOMatic